Ruslan's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/7d3cb589de91 en English Muffin Bread http://foodily.com/r/zCcoNf2B6-english-muffin-bread-by-the-naptime-chef Wed, 4 Mar 2015 09:38:20 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
English Muffin Bread from The Naptime Chef
  • 5 ½ – 6 cups flour
  • 2 packages dry yeast (¼ ounces per package)
  • 1 tablespoon granulated sugar
  • 2 teaspoons kosher salt
  • ¼ teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • ½ cup water
  • ½ cup cornmeal

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Potato Candies http://foodily.com/r/CslhxSeEi-irish-potato-candies-by-baked-bree Wed, 4 Mar 2015 09:38:20 UTC Baked Bree ]]>
Irish Potato Candies from Baked Bree
  • 1/2 stick of butter softened
  • 1/2 brick of cream cheese softened
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 4 cups confectioners sugar
  • 2 1/2 cups sweetened coconut
  • 2 Tablespoons cinnamon

Read recipe preparation at Baked Bree
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Pomegranate Sorbet http://foodily.com/r/9DL5C6Wej-strawberry-pomegranate-sorbet-by-love-and-olive-oil Wed, 4 Mar 2015 09:38:20 UTC Love and Olive Oil ]]>
Strawberry Pomegranate Sorbet from Love and Olive Oil
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup pomegranate juice
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1/2 tablespoon cornstarch
  • 3 cups (about 1 lb) fresh strawberries

Read recipe preparation at Love and Olive Oil
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Snow http://foodily.com/r/QVierfuPk-apple-snow-by-the-british-larder Wed, 4 Mar 2015 09:38:20 UTC The British Larder ]]>
Apple Snow from The British Larder
  • 500 g Apples (variety of your choice), peeled and 1cm diced
  • 20 g unsalted butter
  • 40 g honey
  • 50 ml Cognac or apple brandy
  • 200 ml fresh apple juice
  • 200 g fresh free range egg whites
  • 200 g sugar
  • 150 ml double cream
  • 1 vanilla pod, split, seeds removed

Read recipe preparation at The British Larder
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Dulce De Leche Bars http://foodily.com/r/HDcNG1zlq-chocolate-dulce-de-leche-bars-by-epicurious Wed, 4 Mar 2015 09:38:20 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Chocolate Dulce De Leche Bars from Epicurious
  • 1 stick unsalted butter, softened
  • 1/3 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 1 cup dulce de leche
  • 4 large egg yolks
  • 5 ounces 60%-cacao bittersweet chocolate, finely chopped (preferably in a food processor)

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
French In A Flash: Eggplant Tian http://foodily.com/r/VdCo70NRH-french-in-a-flash-eggplant-tian-by-serious-eats Wed, 4 Mar 2015 09:38:20 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
French In A Flash: Eggplant Tian from Serious Eats
  • 20 grams (3/4 ounce) of basil, plus 10 grams
  • 2 stems of thyme, plus 2 stems, plus extra for garnish
  • 1/4 cup olive oil, plus extra for drizzling
  • 3 medium to large eggplant, cut into 1/4-inch slices (about 60 slices in all)
  • 1 cup light tomato basil sauce, homemade or store-bought
  • 1 ball (125 grams) fresh mozzarella cheese, finely diced
  • 2/3 cup shredded Gruyere
  • 1/3 cup shredded Parmesan
  • Toasted pine nuts for garnish
  • Salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>