Anne-Marie's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/764fda772772 en Arugula Salad With Fennel And Pine Nuts http://foodily.com/r/OVT13WegX-arugula-salad-with-fennel-and-pine-nuts-by-whole-foods-market Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Arugula Salad With Fennel And Pine Nuts from Whole Foods Market
  • 1 red bell pepper, cored, halved and thinly sliced (optional)
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 6 cups baby arugula
  • 1 ounce Parmigiano Reggiano
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 teaspoon finely grated lemon zest
  • 2 small fennel bulbs, thinly sliced
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 cup toasted pine nuts

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mussels With Tomatoes, Wine, And Anise http://foodily.com/r/hv69Vj10u-mussels-with-tomatoes-wine-and-anise-by-epicurious Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Mussels With Tomatoes, Wine, And Anise from Epicurious
  • 4 tablespoons olive oil, divided
  • 1 1/2 cups chopped onion
  • 2 pounds mussels, scrubbed, debearded
  • 4 tablespoons chopped fresh Italian parsley, divided
  • 4 anchovy fillets, chopped
  • 3 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 6 tablespoons anise-flavored liqueur (such as Pernod, pastis, or ouzo)
  • 1/2 cup canned tomato sauce
  • 1/4 cup dry white wine

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dill Pesto http://foodily.com/r/osUg9XQxO-dill-pesto-by-closet-cooking Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Closet Cooking ]]>
Dill Pesto from Closet Cooking
  • 1/2 cup dill
  • 1/2 cup parsley
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 tbs pine nuts , toasted
  • 1 tbs parmigiano reggiano
  • 1 tbs olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Closet Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pesto Packets http://foodily.com/r/PepkpeFgZ-pesto-packets-by-mom-trends Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Mom Trends ]]>
Pesto Packets from Mom Trends
  • 2 cups loose basil leaves. Cleaned and drained in salad spinner.
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/4 cup parmesean grated cheese
  • 1 clove garlic (peeled)
  • 2 tsp pine nuts
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper

Read recipe preparation at Mom Trends
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Green Tea Adzuki Macarons http://foodily.com/r/IDWtFTnSH-green-tea-adzuki-macarons-by-use-real-butter Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Use Real Butter ]]>
Green Tea Adzuki Macarons from Use Real Butter
  • 110 g Blanched Almonds
  • 200 g Powdered Sugar
  • 2 tsp Matcha
  • 100 g egg whites
  • 50 g Sugar
  • 1 cup Adzuki Swiss meringue buttercream
  • 1 cup Swiss meringue buttercream frosting
  • 1 cup Sweet Red Bean Paste
  • 4 oz egg whites
  • 8 oz Sugar
  • 8 oz Butter

Read recipe preparation at Use Real Butter
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crock Pot Ham With Beer And Chutney Glaze http://foodily.com/r/SchmSza9K-crock-pot-ham-with-beer-and-chutney-glaze-by-this-mama-cooks Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC This Mama Cooks! ]]>
Crock Pot Ham With Beer And Chutney Glaze from This Mama Cooks!
  • One 5 to 6 pound fully cooked, spiral cut ham
  • 1 jar mango chutney
  • 3 tablespoons spicy or Dijon-style mustard
  • 24 ounces of beer

Read recipe preparation at This Mama Cooks!
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Lamb In Coffee Sauce http://foodily.com/r/lH64GQjw3-roasted-lamb-in-coffee-sauce-by-closet-cooking Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Closet Cooking ]]>
Roasted Lamb In Coffee Sauce from Closet Cooking
  • 1 x leg of lamb , boned and tied
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 tbsp rosemary , chopped
  • 1 tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 1/2 cup strong black coffee
  • 1 tbsp cream
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp brandy
  • 1/2 cup chicken stock

Read recipe preparation at Closet Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easter Salad http://foodily.com/r/CDNzeiQ7A-easter-salad-by-martha-stewart Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Easter Salad from Martha Stewart
  • 4 ounces mache roots, trimmed
  • 8 ounces assorted baby lettuces, such as oak, Lolla Rossa, and bibb
  • 1 bunch watercress, stems removed
  • 1 large pink grapefruit
  • 1 small avocado, peeled, pitted, and cut into 1/2-inch cubes
  • 1 red small papaya, peeled and cut in half
  • Papaya Citrus Vinaigrette
  • 1 small red onion, skin removed and sliced into 1/8-inch-thick rounds

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spring Easter Meringues http://foodily.com/r/FX9bkZhyH-spring-easter-meringues-by-joy-the-baker Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Spring Easter Meringues from Joy The Baker
  • 3 large egg whites
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 1/2 tsp dehydrated raspberry powder

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cumin And Caraway Honey-roast Carrots http://foodily.com/r/q5KRwpDSg-cumin-and-caraway-honey-roast-carrots-by-cook-sister Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Cook Sister! ]]>
Cumin And Caraway Honey-roast Carrots from Cook Sister!
  • 4 x carrots
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • 1/2 tsp ground cumin
  • 1/2 tsp caraway seeds
  • fleur de sel

Read recipe preparation at Cook Sister!
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Asparagus Deviled Eggs http://foodily.com/r/3yhHiFKyp-asparagus-deviled-eggs-by-hounds-in-the-kitchen Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Hounds in the Kitchen ]]>
Asparagus Deviled Eggs from Hounds in the Kitchen
  • 6 eggs, boiled and halved
  • 2 tablespoons hand-shaken butter
  • 3 tablespoons asparagus relish, see recipe below
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • optional: chili powder, paprika, asparagus tips

Read recipe preparation at Hounds in the Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Braided Easter Bread With Chorizo http://foodily.com/r/uQvMBYlRj-braided-easter-bread-with-chorizo-by-delicious-days Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Delicious Days ]]>
Braided Easter Bread With Chorizo from Delicious Days
  • 75 g Chorizo
  • 75 g Butter
  • 20 g Yeast
  • 1/2 tsp Sugar
  • 125 ml Lukewarm water
  • 500 g Flour
  • 1 - 1 1/2 tsp Sea Salt
  • 2 x Eggs
  • 1 tbsp Vegetable oil
  • 1 x Egg yolk
  • 1 tbsp Milk

Read recipe preparation at Delicious Days
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Brussels Sprouts With Medjool Dates http://foodily.com/r/ShrmFr2Pj-roasted-brussels-sprouts-with-medjool-dates-by-this-mama-cooks Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC This Mama Cooks! ]]>
Roasted Brussels Sprouts With Medjool Dates from This Mama Cooks!
  • 2 pounds Brussels sprouts, trimmed and halved
  • 4 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon ground thyme
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 12 large, soft Medjool dates, pitted and diced
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano

Read recipe preparation at This Mama Cooks!
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easter Meringue Cups http://foodily.com/r/4D49LzFum-easter-meringue-cups-by-this-mama-cooks Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC This Mama Cooks! ]]>
Easter Meringue Cups from This Mama Cooks!
  • 3 egg whites
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon cream of tartar
  • 3/4 cup granulated pure cane sugar
  • 1/2 cup lemon curd
  • 1 cup sliced fresh strawberries
  • 2 medium kiwifruit, peeled and sliced
  • 1/2 cup fresh raspberries
  • 1/3 cup mandarin oranges
  • 1/3 cup cubed fresh pineapple

Read recipe preparation at This Mama Cooks!
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
French Quarter Beignets Recipe http://foodily.com/r/qV5sEMpbL-french-quarter-beignets-recipe-by-paula-deen-on-food-network Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Paula Deen on Food Network ]]>
French Quarter Beignets Recipe from Paula Deen on Food Network
  • 1 cup evaporated milk
  • 1/4 cup shortening
  • Oil, for deep-frying
  • 1 1/2 cups lukewarm water
  • 7 cups bread flour
  • 1 envelope active dry yeast
  • 2 eggs, slightly beaten
  • 1 1/4 teaspoons salt
  • 3 cups confectioners' sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • Nonstick spray

Read recipe preparation at Paula Deen on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mardi Gras Rice http://foodily.com/r/4UV5ZQ1TJ-mardi-gras-rice-by-foodcom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Food.com ]]>
Mardi Gras Rice from Food.com
  • 1 cup frozen corn , cooked and drained
  • 1 teaspoon creole seasoning
  • 1/3 cup diced green pepper
  • 1/2 head red cabbage , shredded
  • 3 tablespoons chopped parsley
  • 1 cup frozen green pea , thawed
  • 3 tablespoons sliced green onions
  • 1 cup mayonnaise or salad dressing
  • 8 cups cooked rice
  • lettuce leaf
  • 1 teaspoon curry powder

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mardi Gras Madness Punch http://foodily.com/r/RhC9d4tpN-mardi-gras-madness-punch-by-foodcom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Food.com ]]>
Mardi Gras Madness Punch from Food.com
  • 2 oranges or lemons
  • 1 (2 liter) bottle lemon-lime flavored soda
  • 1 (40 ounce) bottle grape juice
  • 1 (48 ounce) can unsweetened pineapple juice
  • 2 limes
  • ice, in the shape of a ring
  • 750 ml vodka (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mardi Gras Hurricane http://foodily.com/r/XuKSGcxYy-mardi-gras-hurricane-by-foodcom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Food.com ]]>
Mardi Gras Hurricane from Food.com
  • 2 fluid ounces passion fruit liqueur
  • 1 ounce rum , 151 proof
  • 1 cup carbonated lemon-lime beverage
  • 1 ounce lime juice
  • 2 fluid ounces light rum
  • 1/2 cup ice

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
King Cake http://foodily.com/r/lzGPeVEyo-king-cake-by-the-kitchn Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
King Cake from The Kitchn
  • 1/4 cup warm water
  • 1 envelope Active Dry Yeast
  • 1/4 cup warm milk
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter or margarine, softened
  • 2 tbsp Sugar
  • 1/2 tsp Ground Nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 3-3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 large Eggs
  • 4 tbsp unsalted butter, melted: for Cinnamon Filling
  • 2/3 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1 x red bean, pecan half, or small plastic baby figurine
  • 1 cup Confectioners Sugar: for Frosting
  • 1/4 tsp Almond Extract
  • 1-2 tbsp Milk
  • Purple, green, and yellow paste food coloring

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Jambalaya Recipe From Sarah Savoy And The Francadians http://foodily.com/r/96ydekATf-jambalaya-recipe-from-sarah-savoy-and-the-francadians-by-jamie-oliver Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Jambalaya Recipe From Sarah Savoy And The Francadians from Jamie Oliver
  • 1 small bunch of green onions sliced
  • 2 garlic cloves diced
  • 440 g long grain rice
  • 2 tbsp peanut or vegetable oil
  • 2 onions chopped
  • 1 kg spicy smoked pork sausage sliced or kg sausage and kg tasso or kg smoked bacon
  • 1 green bell pepper chopped
  • 1 whole chicken cut up legs thighs wings breasts halved
  • tsp cayenne pepper

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cajun Shrimp http://foodily.com/r/muxbWejVG-cajun-shrimp-by-williams-sonoma Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Cajun Shrimp from Williams-Sonoma
  • 3/4 cup Bloody Mary mix
  • 2 Tbs. fresh lemon juice
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 2 Tbs. minced fresh cilantro, plus sprigs for garnish
  • 1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce
  • Dash of Tabasco sauce, or to taste
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper, to taste
  • 36 cooked deveined large shrimp with tails intact, about 3/4 lb. total

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cajun Grits http://foodily.com/r/psHyrLB0a-cajun-grits-by-foodcom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Food.com ]]>
Cajun Grits from Food.com
  • 1 1/2 cups grits , cooked (NOT instant grits)
  • 1/2 lb bacon
  • 2 cans Rotel Tomatoes
  • 2 onions , chopped
  • 1 green pepper , chopped

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Heart Healthy Shrimp Gumbo With Cajun Spice Mix http://foodily.com/r/9inbpwNRu-heart-healthy-shrimp-gumbo-with-cajun-spice-mix-by-foodcom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Food.com ]]>
Heart Healthy Shrimp Gumbo With Cajun Spice Mix from Food.com
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 recipe cajun seasoning
  • 2 cups chopped onions
  • 4 stalks celery , thinly sliced
  • 2 tablespoons cooking oil
  • 2 (14 ounce) cans low sodium beef broth
  • 1 1/2 cups chopped green peppers (and or red sweet pepper)
  • bottled hot pepper sauce (optional)
  • 3 cups hot cooked long-grain rice or brown rice
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • green onion (optional)
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 teaspoon white pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme , crushed
  • 1 (16 ounce) package frozen cut okra

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Cream Iced Cappuccino With Equal http://foodily.com/r/qz1kf7ocK-irish-cream-iced-cappuccino-with-equal-by-cookscom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Cooks.com ]]>
Irish Cream Iced Cappuccino With Equal from Cooks.com
  • 1/2 cup cocoa
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup Equal Spoonful
  • 3 1/2 teaspoons Equal
  • 1/2 cup instant coffee granules
  • 12 packets Equal
  • 6 cups fat-free milk
  • 1/2 cup liquid Irish cream coffee creamer

Read recipe preparation at Cooks.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Oatmeal Biscuits http://foodily.com/r/aGXy4npKx-irish-oatmeal-biscuits-by-martha-stewart Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Irish Oatmeal Biscuits from Martha Stewart
  • 3/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour, plus more for work surface
  • 3/4 cup Zingerman's Irish Oatmeal
  • 1/2 cup plus 3 tablespoons salted butter, cut into small pieces, room temperature
  • 1/4 cup sugar

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cook The Book: Irish Apple Cake http://foodily.com/r/GQPFR61Zx-cook-the-book-irish-apple-cake-by-serious-eats Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Cook The Book: Irish Apple Cake from Serious Eats
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 stick butter
  • 1/2 cup superfine sugar
  • 1 organic egg
  • About 1/4 - 1/2 cup whole milk
  • 1-2 cooking apples
  • 2-3 cloves, optional
  • Egg wash

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Lamb Stew With A Twist http://foodily.com/r/AiGlBqTtD-irish-lamb-stew-with-a-twist-by-simply-recipes Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Irish Lamb Stew With A Twist from Simply Recipes
  • 2 1/2 pounds lamb shoulder or shoulder blade chops, bone-in, trimmed of excess fat
  • 6 slices bacon, thickly cut
  • 2 pounds potatoes (Yukon gold preferred), peeled, quartered
  • 2 large onions, quartered
  • 2 large carrots, peeled and cut into 2-inch segments
  • 1 turnip, peeled and cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 2 heaping tablespoons pearl barley (omit for gluten-free version)
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh thyme or 1 teaspoon dried thyme
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 quart of water or lamb stock, warmed

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Soda Loaf http://foodily.com/r/Md2vgaGeA-irish-soda-loaf-by-food-wine Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Irish Soda Loaf from Food & Wine
  • 3 3/4 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 4 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 pound cold unsalted butter, cut into small cubes
  • 1 2/3 cups raisins
  • 2 teaspoons caraway seeds
  • 3 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 cup buttermilk

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Spritzer http://foodily.com/r/fzsEJkKcT-irish-spritzer-by-allrecipescom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Irish Spritzer from AllRecipes.com
  • 1 fluid ounce Irish cream liqueur
  • 2 fluid ounces club soda
  • 1 fluid ounce amaretto liqueur

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Champ http://foodily.com/r/fxwX92sB5-irish-champ-by-allrecipescom Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Irish Champ from AllRecipes.com
  • 1 bunch green onions, thinly sliced
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt, or to taste
  • 1 pinch freshly ground black pepper to taste
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 2 pounds potatoes, peeled and halved

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Healthy & Delicious: Meringue Cookies http://foodily.com/r/LGqyAVsEk-healthy-delicious-meringue-cookies-by-serious-eats Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:45:37 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Healthy & Delicious: Meringue Cookies from Serious Eats
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon cream of tartar
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract (optional)
  • 4 drops green food coloring (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>