Katie's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/6e902cf35f16 en Pork Loin With Mustard Sauce And Sautéed Squash http://foodily.com/r/emecfXKbD5-pork-loin-with-mustard-sauce-and-sauted-squash-by-real-simple Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Pork Loin With Mustard Sauce And Sautéed Squash from Real Simple
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 1/2 pounds boneless pork loin
  • kosher salt and black pepper
  • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1/4 cup Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup coarsely chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley
  • 1 small onion, cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 3 zucchini and/or yellow squash, cut into 1-inch pieces

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Risotto http://foodily.com/r/j3dqea8Iu-risotto-by-the-pioneer-woman Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Risotto from The Pioneer Woman
  • 2 cups Parmesan, Romano, Or Asiago Cheese (or A Mixture Of All Three)
  • 3 cloves (to 4 Cloves) Garlic
  • 1/2 whole Large Onion
  • 1 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1 tbsp Butter
  • 1 lb Arborio Rice
  • 7 cups (to 8 Cups) Chicken Broth
  • 1 cup (to 1 1/2 Cups) Heavy Cream
  • 1 tbsp (to 2 Tablespoons) Chives, Chopped
  • Salt And Pepper, to taste

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cherry-streusel Coffee Cake http://foodily.com/r/w2cNDBTfK-cherry-streusel-coffee-cake-by-martha-stewart Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Cherry-streusel Coffee Cake from Martha Stewart
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, room temperature, plus more for pan
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup frozen sour cherries, thawed and drained well
  • 1 cup Streusel
  • Milk Glaze

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Chicken With Dijon And Lime http://foodily.com/r/KBUJAxEqm-baked-chicken-with-dijon-and-lime-by-skinny-taste Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Baked Chicken With Dijon And Lime from Skinny Taste
  • 8 small chicken thighs, skin removed
  • 3 tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 1 tbsp light mayonnaise
  • 1 clove garlic, crushed
  • 1 lime, squeezed, and lime zest
  • 3/4 tsp pepper
  • salt
  • dried parsley

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mushroom Risotto http://foodily.com/r/7BNQ3qIeg-mushroom-risotto-by-skinny-taste Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Mushroom Risotto from Skinny Taste
  • 2 cups Baby Bella mushrooms, sliced
  • 2 cups arborio rice
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 3 tsp butter
  • 2 shallots, minced
  • 1 cup white wine
  • 8 cups fat free chicken stock (or vegetable stock)
  • salt and pepper
  • 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 4 tbsp chopped parsley

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fiesta Lime Rice http://foodily.com/r/HVvOYuk4p-fiesta-lime-rice-by-skinny-taste Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Fiesta Lime Rice from Skinny Taste
  • 1 1/2 cups cooked long grain rice
  • 3/4 cup canned black beans, rinsed and heated
  • 3/4 cup cooked corn
  • 1 large tomato, diced
  • 1 large scallion, diced fine
  • 2-4 tbsp chopped cilantro
  • 1 tbsp fresh squeezed lime juice
  • salt to taste

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Butternut Squash Risotto http://foodily.com/r/yBQSoPY8s-butternut-squash-risotto-by-skinny-taste Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Butternut Squash Risotto from Skinny Taste
  • 1 cup arborio rice
  • 3 cups fat free low sodium chicken broth
  • 1 cup butternut squash puree
  • 3 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 3 shallots, chopped
  • 5 sage leaves, finely chopped
  • 1 tsp butter or olive oil
  • 2 oz dry white wine
  • 1/4 cup freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano
  • freshly ground pepper
  • 1 tsp salt

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Black And White Chocolate Chip Clouds http://foodily.com/r/tpQN97kvs-black-and-white-chocolate-chip-clouds-by-skinny-taste Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Black And White Chocolate Chip Clouds from Skinny Taste
  • 3 large egg whites (room temperature)
  • 1/8 tsp cream of tartar
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cauliflower Fritters http://foodily.com/r/iVE2pJKPY-cauliflower-fritters-by-skinny-taste Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Cauliflower Fritters from Skinny Taste
  • 4 cups steamed cauliflower (roughly chopped)
  • 2 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup Pecorino Romano
  • 1/4 cup parsley, finely chopped
  • 1/4 cup hot water
  • salt and pepper
  • 1/4 cup olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili http://foodily.com/r/NOQilHjzG-crock-pot-chicken-taco-chili-by-skinny-taste Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili from Skinny Taste
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 16-oz can black beans
  • 1 16-oz can kidney beans
  • 1 8-oz can tomato sauce
  • 10 oz package frozen corn kernels
  • 2 14.5-oz cans diced tomatoes w/chilies
  • 1 packet taco seasoning
  • 1 tbsp cumin
  • 1 tbsp chili powder
  • 24 oz (3-4) boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • chili peppers, chopped (optional)
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fresh Pizza Dough Recipe http://foodily.com/r/fSjQsbvJg-fresh-pizza-dough-recipe-by-tyler-florence-on-food-network Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Tyler Florence on Food Network ]]>
Fresh Pizza Dough Recipe from Tyler Florence on Food Network
  • 2 cups warm water (100 to 110 degrees F.)
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil, plus extra for bowl
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 2 packages active dry yeast
  • 6 cups unbleached all-purpose flour, plus more for dusting
  • 2 tablespoons kosher salt

Read recipe preparation at Tyler Florence on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Moon Bakery’s Whole Wheat Pizza Dough http://foodily.com/r/i2orBzMWs-strawberry-moon-bakerys-whole-wheat-pizza-dough-by-take-a-megabite Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Take a Megabite ]]>
Strawberry Moon Bakery’s Whole Wheat Pizza Dough from Take a Megabite
  • 2 packet active dry yeast
  • 2 cup warm water
  • 2 cup whole wheat flour, medium grind
  • 2 cup whole wheat flour, fine grind
  • 4 T olive oil
  • 2 t salt
  • 4 t cane sugar

Read recipe preparation at Take a Megabite
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Smoked Salmon Deviled Eggs http://foodily.com/r/ADInAY1byO-smoked-salmon-deviled-eggs-by-food-network Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Food Network ]]>
Smoked Salmon Deviled Eggs from Food Network
  • 8 extra-large eggs
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 2 ounces cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 2 tablespoons good mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh chives, plus extra for garnish
  • 4 ounces good smoked salmon, minced
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 ounces salmon roe

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
White Gravy http://foodily.com/r/gUJ6f535wt-white-gravy-by-cooking-light Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
White Gravy from Cooking Light
  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 (12-ounce) can evaporated skimmed milk
  • 1 (10 1/2-ounce) can low-salt chicken broth

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peanut Butter Fudge http://foodily.com/r/Q48b2BwDT-peanut-butter-fudge-by-bakerella Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Bakerella ]]>
Peanut Butter Fudge from Bakerella
  • 3 cups sugar
  • 3/4 cup margarine (I like Parkay)
  • 2/3 cup evaporated milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 6 oz package semi sweet chocolate pieces
  • 7 oz. jar Marshmallow Creme (I like Kraft)
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter (I like Jif)

Read recipe preparation at Bakerella
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Burger Buns http://foodily.com/r/bA2NUHRVc-burger-buns-by-have-cake-will-travel Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC Have Cake Will Travel ]]>
Burger Buns from Have Cake Will Travel
  • 1 cup (235 ml) water (room temperature is fine)
  • 2 tablespoons (30 ml) light olive oil or canola oil
  • 1 to 2 tablespoons (12 to 25 g) granulated sugar, to taste
  • 1 teaspoon fine sea salt
  • 3 1/4 cups (400 g) all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons instant yeast
  • 1/2 cup plus 2 tablespoons (150 ml) water, divided
  • 1 tablespoon (8 g) cornstarch
  • Sesame seeds or poppy seeds, to sprinkle on top

Read recipe preparation at Have Cake Will Travel
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Light Wheat Bread http://foodily.com/r/GgfH85hUn-light-wheat-bread-by-smitten-kitchen Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
Light Wheat Bread from smitten kitchen
  • 2 1/2 cups (11.25 oz) unbleached high-gluten or bread flour
  • 1 1/2 cups (6.75 oz.) whole-wheat flour
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons (.75 oz.) granulated sugar or honey
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons (.38 oz.) salt
  • 3 tablespoons (1 oz.) powdered milk*
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons (.17 oz.) instant yeast
  • 2 tablespoons (1 oz.) shortening or unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1 1/4 cups (10 oz.) water, at room temperature

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blueberry Crumb Bars http://foodily.com/r/RvGwmCbf2-blueberry-crumb-bars-by-smitten-kitchen Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
Blueberry Crumb Bars from smitten kitchen
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup cold unsalted butter (2 sticks or 8 ounces)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • Zest and juice of one lemon
  • 4 cups fresh blueberries
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 4 teaspoons cornstarch

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mojo Chicken http://foodily.com/r/RVAS1zjw9S-mojo-chicken-by-my-recipes Sat, 31 Jan 2015 13:11:57 UTC My Recipes ]]>
Mojo Chicken from My Recipes
  • 1/2 cup sour orange juice
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon fresh lime juice
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 1 teaspoon dried oregano
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon crushed red chili flakes
  • 4 bone-in chicken-breast halves, skinned
  • Cooking spray

Read recipe preparation at My Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>