Star's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/6d577ffb10a5 en Teriyaki Sauce http://foodily.com/r/TeoUAkwRD-teriyaki-sauce-by-our-best-bites Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Our Best Bites ]]>
Teriyaki Sauce from Our Best Bites
  • 1 Tbsp. cornstarch
  • 1 Tbsp. cold water
  • ½ c. white sugar
  • ½ c. soy sauce
  • ¼ c. cider vinegar
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • ½ tsp. ground ginger
  • ¼ tsp. black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Our Best Bites
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Magnificent Meatballs http://foodily.com/r/ptz9lzf6zx-magnificent-meatballs-by-the-dr-oz-show Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Magnificent Meatballs from The Dr. Oz Show
  • 1 large onion, cut into chunks
  • 3 garlic cloves
  • 1 lb ground pork
  • 1 lb ground veal
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmigano-Reggiano cheese
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated Pecorino Romano cheese
  • 1 1/2 cups unseasoned fresh bread crumbs
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh Italian parsley
  • 1 pinch crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1 pinch salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • canola and olive oil for frying

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Diy Homemade Vanilla Extract http://foodily.com/r/2g873efcv7-diy-homemade-vanilla-extract-by-whats-gaby-cooking Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC What's Gaby Cooking ]]>
Diy Homemade Vanilla Extract from What's Gaby Cooking
  • 6 to 10 vanilla beans
  • 16 ounces alcohol (either vodka, bourbon or brandy)

Read recipe preparation at What's Gaby Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Broccoli With Garlic And Red Pepper http://foodily.com/r/9h4EOxasi-roasted-broccoli-with-garlic-and-red-pepper-by-dana-treat Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Dana Treat ]]>
Roasted Broccoli With Garlic And Red Pepper from Dana Treat
  • 1 1/4 lb broccoli crowns, cut into florets (about 8 cups)
  • 3 1/2 tbsp olive oil, divided
  • 2 x garlic cloves, minced
  • Large pinch of dried crushed red pepper

Read recipe preparation at Dana Treat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Parmesan Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe http://foodily.com/r/NJUBCDiPh-baked-parmesan-garlic-chicken-wings-recipe-by-steamy-kitchen Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Baked Parmesan Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe from Steamy Kitchen
  • 1 teaspoon dried oregano
  • 1 teaspoon dried rosemary
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon kosher or sea salt (1/2 tsp table salt)
  • 2 1/2 pounds chicken wings
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil (or melted butter)
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh basil
  • 2 garlic cloves, finely minced
  • 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt (like Lawry's)
  • 1 cup blue cheese dressing
  • 1-2 teaspoons Dijon mustard (or to taste)

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Breast With Fresh Sage http://foodily.com/r/D7NQyt8elJ-chicken-breast-with-fresh-sage-by-food52 Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Food52 ]]>
Chicken Breast With Fresh Sage from Food52
  • 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts or chicken cutlets
  • 3 tablespoons fresh squeezed lemon juice
  • 28 Fresh sage leaves
  • 3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • sea salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at Food52
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Buttermilk-baked Chicken Recipe http://foodily.com/r/98f69a8746-buttermilk-baked-chicken-recipe-by-food-republic Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Buttermilk-baked Chicken Recipe from Food Republic
  • 2 cups buttermilk
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
  • 1 tablespoon hot sauce, such as Tabasco
  • 2 teaspoons paprika
  • 1 teaspoon coarse salt, plus more for seasoning
  • 1 onion, coarsely chopped
  • 5 garlic cloves, smashed
  • 4 (6-ounce) skinless boneless chicken breast halves
  • 2 cups panko (Japanese-style) breadcrumbs
  • freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons canola oil

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Chicken Bacon Sliders http://foodily.com/r/lw6SUo4h1-grilled-chicken-bacon-sliders-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Grilled Chicken Bacon Sliders from The Pioneer Woman
  • 4 whole Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts (breast Halves, Not The Whole Breast)
  • 16 slices Thin Bacon
  • Cajun Spice
  • Salt And Pepper, to taste
  • 16 whole Small Dinner Rolls
  • 16 slices Cheese Of Your Choice (cheddar, Monterey Jack, Pepper Jack, American, Swiss)
  • Bottled Sauces Of Your Choice: BBQ, Louisiana Hot Sauce, Teriyaki, Etc.
  • Toppings Of Your Choice: Tomato Slices, Grilled Onions, Lettuce, Celery Leaves, Etc.
  • Spread Of Your Choice: Mayo, Mustards, Mayo Mixed With Chipotle Pepper, Etc.

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Teriyaki Chicken http://foodily.com/r/Q6FnToYl9-teriyaki-chicken-by-david-lebovitz Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Teriyaki Chicken from David Lebovitz
  • 1/2 cup (125ml) mirin
  • 1/2 cup (125ml) soy sauce
  • One 2-inch (5cm) piece of fresh ginger, peeled and grated
  • 2-pounds (900g) boneless chicken thighs (4-8 thighs, depending on size)

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tebasaki (japanese Fried Chicken) http://foodily.com/r/HP3YbuzTv-tebasaki-japanese-fried-chicken-by-no-recipes Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Tebasaki (japanese Fried Chicken) from No Recipes
  • 800 grams chicken wings (about 1.75 pounds)
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3 tablespoons dark brown sugar packed
  • 3 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 3 tablespoons sake
  • 3 tablespoons mirin
  • 1 teaspoon ginger juice
  • 1 medium clove garlic grated
  • 1 tablespoon black vinegar or balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon potato starch
  • vegetable oil for frying

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Candied Pecan And Persimmon Herb Salad With Pomegranate Vinaigrette http://foodily.com/r/1UzcxSvlZ-candied-pecan-and-persimmon-herb-salad-with-pomegranate-vinaigrette-by-what-katie-ate Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC What Katie Ate ]]>
Candied Pecan And Persimmon Herb Salad With Pomegranate Vinaigrette from What Katie Ate
  • 2 semi hard persimmons cut into fine slices (I used a mandolin set at 0.75mm)
  • 1 1/2 cups candied pecans
  • 1/2 cup Gorgonzola, crumbed
  • 1 bag pre-washed baby salad greens
  • Handful fresh rocket
  • A few springs of fresh thyme
  • For the pomegranate vinaigrette:
  • 3 tbsp pomegranate juice
  • 2 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1/4 cup olive oil

Read recipe preparation at What Katie Ate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Cinnamon Rolls http://foodily.com/r/euzc6dmnp8-apple-cinnamon-rolls-by-foodess Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Foodess ]]>
Apple Cinnamon Rolls from Foodess
  • 1½ cups buttermilk
  • ¼ cup unsalted butter, melted
  • 1 egg
  • 4 to 4 ½ cups all purpose flour
  • ½ cup granulated sugar
  • 2 ¼ tsp instant (or quick rise or bread machine) yeast
  • 1 tsp kosher salt
  • vegetable oil, for bowl
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp cinnamon
  • ⅔ cup soft butter
  • 4 medium apples, peeled, thinly sliced then chopped
  • 1 cup confectioners’ sugar
  • 3 tbsp butter
  • 2 tbsp buttermilk
  • ¼ tsp vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cashew Chicken With Spinach http://foodily.com/r/aohte8tjhm-cashew-chicken-with-spinach-by-framed-cooks Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Cashew Chicken With Spinach from Framed Cooks
  • 4 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1/2 pound boneless chicken breast, sliced into thin strips
  • 1 tablespoon cornstarch
  • 3 scallions, cut into 2 inch pieces
  • 1 tablespoon fresh ginger, minced
  • 4-5 cups baby spinach
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup cashews

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Garlic Parmesan Fries http://foodily.com/r/usp1z9xvwl-garlic-parmesan-fries-by-the-naptime-chef Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Garlic Parmesan Fries from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 bag frozen Ore-Ida fries
  • 3 garlic cloves, smashed
  • 1 tablespoon cooking oil
  • 2 tablespoons finely grated Parmesan cheese

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Passover Brisket http://foodily.com/r/9z7hyBrRa-passover-brisket-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Passover Brisket from The Pioneer Woman
  • 1 x Beef Brisket, Trimmed of all fat, 5-8 oz
  • 1 bottle Ketchup or chilli sauce, 24 ounce
  • 1 pack Onion soup mix

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Herb-butter Roasted Chicken http://foodily.com/r/7f4a42955b-herb-butter-roasted-chicken-by-one-hungry-mama Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC One Hungry Mama ]]>
Herb-butter Roasted Chicken from One Hungry Mama
  • 4 tablespoons softened unsalted butter
  • 2 cloves garlic, finely minced
  • 2 tablespoons fresh thyme, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon fresh oregano, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh rosemary
  • Zest of 1 small lemon, plus the lemon, cut in half
  • 1 large (5- to 6-lb) roasting chicken
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1 cup broth or water (optional)
  • Root veggies or onion slices (optional)

Read recipe preparation at One Hungry Mama
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cheddar-chive Mashed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/ID9dXRUCO-cheddar-chive-mashed-potatoes-by-williams-sonoma Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Cheddar-chive Mashed Potatoes from Williams-Sonoma
  • 4 lb. large Yukon Gold potatoes, peeled and quartered
  • Kosher salt, to taste
  • 1 1/2 cups half-and-half
  • 8 Tbs. (1 stick) unsalted butter
  • 2 cups grated cheddar cheese
  • 1/4 cup snipped fresh chives
  • Freshly ground pepper, to taste

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cinnamon Poached Apples With Toasted Walnuts http://foodily.com/r/ral05JdIac-cinnamon-poached-apples-with-toasted-walnuts-by-whole-living Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Cinnamon Poached Apples With Toasted Walnuts from Whole Living
  • 3 cups apple juice
  • 1/2 cinnamon stick
  • 1 inch fresh ginger, thinly sliced
  • 2 apples, peeled, cored, and halved
  • 2 tablespoons chopped toasted walnuts

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Skirt Steak Recipe http://foodily.com/r/ocF6NyXup-grilled-skirt-steak-recipe-by-steamy-kitchen Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Grilled Skirt Steak Recipe from Steamy Kitchen
  • 3 pounds skirt steak, cut into 8″ pieces
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 3 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 2 tablespoons red pepper flakes
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 tablespoons spice mixture such as Ras El-Hanout or Old Bay Seasoning
  • salt & pepper

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Thyme And Garlic Roasted Chicken http://foodily.com/r/wartdPo7Fm-thyme-and-garlic-roasted-chicken-by-donna-hay Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC donna hay ]]>
Thyme And Garlic Roasted Chicken from donna hay
  • 1.6kg whole chicken
  • 2 lemons, quartered
  • 2 heads garlic, halved
  • 8 sprigs thyme
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • sea salt flakes
  • ½ cup (125ml) chicken stock
  • ½ cup (125ml) white wine

Read recipe preparation at donna hay
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Taiwanese Style Oxtail Stew http://foodily.com/r/VErwopavm-taiwanese-style-oxtail-stew-by-allrecipescom Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Taiwanese Style Oxtail Stew from AllRecipes.com
  • 1/2 cup red wine
  • 2 large tomatoes, cubed
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1 large yellow onion, cut into 1/2 inch pieces
  • 1 large tomato, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 3 tablespoons tomato paste
  • 3 carrots, cut into 1/2 inch pieces
  • 3 pounds beef oxtail
  • 5 cups water, or as needed
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1 (14 ounce) can beef broth

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oxtail Stew Recipe http://foodily.com/r/j9bcJOyPL-oxtail-stew-recipe-by-sunny-anderson-on-food-network Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Sunny Anderson on Food Network ]]>
Oxtail Stew Recipe from Sunny Anderson on Food Network
  • 4 teaspoons tomato paste
  • 4 garlic cloves, smashed
  • 4 pounds oxtails
  • 6 cups low-sodium beef broth
  • 2 tablespoons salt
  • 2 cups rice
  • Right rice, recipe follows
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 2 large Vidalia onions, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons hot sauce
  • 3 scallions, chopped
  • 12 ounces dried lima beans
  • 1 bunch fresh thyme
  • 2 tablespoons red pepper flakes
  • 4 teaspoons hot paprika
  • 4 tablespoons gravy master

Read recipe preparation at Sunny Anderson on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Braised Oxtail And Short Ribs http://foodily.com/r/aerH3qKNw-braised-oxtail-and-short-ribs-by-kits-chow Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Kits Chow ]]>
Braised Oxtail And Short Ribs from Kits Chow
  • 1 x oxtail, cut into pieces -
  • 2 lbs short ribs - I used boneless pieces
  • 4 x onions, sliced thinly
  • 6 x onions, sliced thinly
  • 6 shallots, sliced thinly (optional) shallots, sliced thinly (optional) shallots shallots, sliced thinly (optional)
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1 can tomato paste
  • 1 x bay leaves
  • 1 x prigs of fresh oregano or a teaspoon of dried oregano
  • Freshly cracked black pepper
  • Sea salt
  • Olive oil for frying

Read recipe preparation at Kits Chow
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Streusel-roasted Plums With Vanilla Ice Cream http://foodily.com/r/CB0NPxlXy-streusel-roasted-plums-with-vanilla-ice-cream-by-epicurious Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Streusel-roasted Plums With Vanilla Ice Cream from Epicurious
  • 5 tablespoons chilled unsalted butter, divided
  • 5 tablespoons (packed) golden brown sugar, divided
  • 2 tablespoons dry red wine
  • 1/4 cup all purpose flour
  • 3 tablespoons sugar
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1/4 cup coarsely chopped toasted hazelnuts
  • 6 large firm plums, halved, pitted
  • Vanilla ice cream

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peches Melba http://foodily.com/r/PODvdTM2j-peches-melba-by-epicurious Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Peches Melba from Epicurious
  • 6 medium firm-ripe peaches (2 1/4 lb)
  • 1 1/3 cups sugar
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 (1-inch) piece vanilla bean
  • 1 (12-oz) package frozen raspberries (not in syrup), thawed
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice
  • Accompaniment: 2 pt superpremium vanilla ice cream

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Turtle Bars http://foodily.com/r/klFUd51fL-turtle-bars-by-la-tartine-gourmande Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC La Tartine Gourmande ]]>
Turtle Bars from La Tartine Gourmande
  • 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup dark brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup cold unsalted butter
  • 1/3 cup heavy cream
  • 3/4 cup unsalted butter
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup light brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 cup pecans
  • 1 cup chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at La Tartine Gourmande
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sweet And Sour Chicken http://foodily.com/r/OSl1VZohlA-sweet-and-sour-chicken-by-simply-recipes Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Sweet And Sour Chicken from Simply Recipes
  • 1 pound of boneless and skinless chicken thighs or breasts, cut into 1" chunks
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt (1/4 teaspoon table salt)
  • 2 teaspoons cornstarch
  • 1 10-ounce can pineapple chunks (reserve juice)
  • 1/4 cup juice from the canned pineapple
  • 1/4 cup white vinegar
  • 1/4 cup ketchup
  • 2-3 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1 tablespoon + 1 teaspoon cooking oil
  • 1 red bell pepper, cut into 1 inch chunks
  • 1 yellow bell pepper, cut into 1 inch chunks
  • 1 teaspoon grated fresh ginger

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Zesty Home Fries http://foodily.com/r/2gaW88ZxTI-zesty-home-fries-by-kraft-foods Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Kraft Foods ]]>
Zesty Home Fries from Kraft Foods
  • 2 lb. red potatoes (about 6), cut into large chunks
  • 1/2 cup KRAFT Lite Zesty Italian Dressing
  • 1/2 tsp. black pepper
  • 1 large red onion, cut into chunks
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley
  • 2 slices OSCAR MAYER Bacon, cooked, crumbled
  • 1 cup KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese

Read recipe preparation at Kraft Foods
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lamb Chops With Balsamic Sauce http://foodily.com/r/aYqD1vQwS-lamb-chops-with-balsamic-sauce-by-williams-sonoma Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Lamb Chops With Balsamic Sauce from Williams-Sonoma
  • 2 racks of lamb, each about 1 1/4 lb.
  • 2 Tbs. olive oil
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper, to taste
  • 1/3 cup balsamic finishing sauce

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Never Fail Tuna Patties (salmon Works Too) http://foodily.com/r/ieIB03Uvy-never-fail-tuna-patties-salmon-works-too-by-foodcom Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Food.com ]]>
Never Fail Tuna Patties (salmon Works Too) from Food.com
  • crushed corn flakes, as bonding ingredient
  • 2 tablespoons lime juice (preferred, but lemon ok)
  • 2 medium size eggs
  • 1 (6 ounce) can tuna (water packed)
  • 1 teaspoon dill
  • olive oil , to brown patties
  • 1/4 onion , finely minced (red or white)

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Braised Beef Short Ribs http://foodily.com/r/r7f7v2As43-braised-beef-short-ribs-by-simply-recipes Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Braised Beef Short Ribs from Simply Recipes
  • 12 beef short ribs, bone-in
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1/4 cup grapeseed oil or olive oil
  • 1 yellow onion, peeled and chopped
  • 1 stalk celery, chopped
  • 1 carrot, peeled and chopped
  • 1 750-ml bottle good dry red wine (we used a zinfandel)
  • 6 cups veal stock (can substitute beef stock)

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Broccoli Beef http://foodily.com/r/mpjLkmNL9y-broccoli-beef-by-simply-recipes Mon, 25 May 2015 00:37:44 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Broccoli Beef from Simply Recipes
  • 3/4 pound flank or sirloin, sliced thinly across the grain
  • 3/4 pound broccoli florets
  • 2 tablespoons high-heat cooking oil
  • 2 cloves garlic, very finely minced or smushed through garlic smusher
  • 1 teaspoon cornstarch, dissolved in 1 tablespoon water
  • 1 teaspoon soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon Chinese rice wine (or dry sherry)
  • 1/2 teaspoon cornstarch
  • 1/8 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons oyster sauce
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup chicken broth

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>