Josephine's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/6d2db87e583f en Google Hot Sauce http://foodily.com/r/dWHzmU2ta-google-hot-sauce-by-food-gal Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Food Gal ]]>
Google Hot Sauce from Food Gal
  • 1 cup fresh habanero chilies, roughly chopped
  • 1/3 cup fresh jalapeno chilies, roughly chopped
  • 1 dried chipotle chili, crushed
  • 2 tbsp tomato paste
  • 1 tbsp minced ginger
  • 1 tbsp tamarind paste
  • 1 tbsp pomegranate molasses
  • 1 1/2 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1/3 cup fresh orange juice
  • 4 tsp unrefined light brown sugar
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • 1 small carrot, finely diced
  • 1 small onion, finely chopped
  • 1 celery rib, finely chopped
  • 2 tbsp Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 tbsp Thai fish sauce
  • 3 tbsp good drinking wine

Read recipe preparation at Food Gal
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pecan-crusted Trout With Peach-habanero Chile Sauce http://foodily.com/r/DGuF5Va4Vf-pecan-crusted-trout-with-peach-habanero-chile-sauce-by-coastal-living Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Coastal Living ]]>
Pecan-crusted Trout With Peach-habanero Chile Sauce from Coastal Living
  • Peach-Habanero Chile Sauce
  • 3/4 cup pecan halves
  • 1 cup flour, divided
  • 1/8 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 large eggs, lightly beaten
  • 6 (4-ounce) trout fillets
  • 6 tablespoons butter, divided
  • 6 tablespoons olive oil, divided

Read recipe preparation at Coastal Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Habanero Hot Sauce http://foodily.com/r/vPYWPsUkZu-habanero-hot-sauce-by-rick-bayless Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Rick Bayless ]]>
Habanero Hot Sauce from Rick Bayless
  • 5 cloves garlic, unpeeled
  • 1/2 cup peeled, roughly chopped carrot (you'll need 1 medium carrot)
  • 1/2 cup roughly chopped white onion (you'll need about half of a small onion)
  • 12 medium (about 5 ounces) orange habanero chiles, stemmed
  • 1 cup apple cider vinegar
  • About 2 teaspoons salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon sugar

Read recipe preparation at Rick Bayless
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Incredibly Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce http://foodily.com/r/LomK3B8ln-incredibly-hot-buffalo-wing-sauce-by-foodcom Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Food.com ]]>
Incredibly Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce from Food.com
  • 1 lime, juice of
  • 1 habanero , minced
  • 2 jalapenos or serranos, minced
  • 1/4 teaspoon celery seed
  • 1 small onion , minced
  • 2 tablespoons fresh horseradish (NOT horseradish sauce)
  • 1 tablespoon mustard powder
  • coarsely ground black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 3/4 teaspoon cayenne
  • 3/4 teaspoon hot paprika
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 3 cloves garlic , minced
  • 1/2-1 cup butter
  • 1 (12 ounce) bottle red hot sauce (Frank's or Durkee's)

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Serious Salsa: Habanero Hot Sauce http://foodily.com/r/P79lquvws-serious-salsa-habanero-hot-sauce-by-serious-eats Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Serious Salsa: Habanero Hot Sauce from Serious Eats
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 large carrots, chopped
  • 2 medium-sized red tomatoes, cut into quarters
  • Quarter of one Spanish onion, cut into strips
  • 3 habenero peppers, cut in half
  • 3 cloves of garlic, cut in half
  • Juice of one lime
  • 2 tablespoons white vinegar
  • Salt to taste

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mango Habanero Hot Sauce http://foodily.com/r/ht2FHsrGI-mango-habanero-hot-sauce-by-serious-eats Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Mango Habanero Hot Sauce from Serious Eats
  • 4 habanero chiles, stemmed, halved and de-seeded
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 2 medium carrots, peeled and chopped
  • 1 tablespoon cider vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 1 mango, diced
  • kosher salt
  • water, as needed

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fermented Hot Chili Sauce http://foodily.com/r/3UzsySJhP-fermented-hot-chili-sauce-by-nourished-kitchen Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Nourished Kitchen ]]>
Fermented Hot Chili Sauce from Nourished Kitchen
  • 3 lb fresh chili peppers (Scotch bonnets, Jalapenos, Serranos etc.)
  • 4-6 cloves garlic, peeled and minced
  • 2 tbsp unrefined cane sugar, optional
  • 2 tsp unrefined sea salt
  • vegetable starter culture dissolved in 1/4 cup water, or 1/4 cup fresh whey

Read recipe preparation at Nourished Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mustardy Habanero Hot Sauce http://foodily.com/r/z49iLKM74X-mustardy-habanero-hot-sauce-by-food-wine Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Mustardy Habanero Hot Sauce from Food & Wine
  • 14 habanero chiles
  • 12 garlic cloves, peeled
  • 8 scallions, coarsely chopped
  • 1 carrot, sliced 1/4 inch thick
  • 3/4 cup cilantro sprigs
  • 2 tablespoons thyme leaves
  • 3/4 cup distilled white vinegar
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup yellow mustard
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground allspice
  • 1 tablespoon kosher salt

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salsa Habanero http://foodily.com/r/jsKtBplhJ-salsa-habanero-by-the-kitchn Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Salsa Habanero from The Kitchn
  • 3-4 x Habanero Pepper, fresh or dried
  • 1 x lime, juiced
  • 2 x garlic gloves, coarsely chopped
  • a pinch Cumin
  • a pinch Salt
  • Fresh cilantro

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Hibiscus Flower Margarita Recipe http://foodily.com/r/NnQDdpoEx-hibiscus-flower-margarita-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Hibiscus Flower Margarita Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 1 cup dried hibiscus flowers
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 4 cups water
  • 1 cup+ tequila

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crispy Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies http://foodily.com/r/TUKJ2bW5n-crispy-chewy-chocolate-chip-cookies-by-smitten-kitchen Tue, 2 Jun 2015 21:06:14 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
Crispy Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies from smitten kitchen
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup unsalted butter, melted
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 2 cups semisweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>