Michele's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/645c425764ba en Whole Fried Mushrooms http://foodily.com/r/8iteSYc51-whole-fried-mushrooms-by-veggie-num-num Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC Veggie Num Num ]]>
Whole Fried Mushrooms from Veggie Num Num
  • 150 g (5 oz) mixed mushrooms, whole (Swiss and Button are good)
  • 1 tbs vegetable oil or butter
  • 1 clove of garlic, smashed and diced
  • 2 tbs fresh parsley, roughly diced
  • Ground sea salt and fresh cracked pepper
  • thick slices of multigrain toast
  • hummus

Read recipe preparation at Veggie Num Num
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Twice Baked Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/5bq2jDG5dV-twice-baked-potatoes-by-simply-recipes Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Twice Baked Potatoes from Simply Recipes
  • 4 large russet potatoes, about a pound each
  • Olive oil
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 Tbsp butter, softened
  • 1 Tbsp cream
  • 1 cup grated cheddar cheese
  • 4 strips bacon
  • 1/4 cup chopped green onion
  • 1 cup crumbled blue cheese
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh chives
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Maple And Sage Roasted Turnips + Carrots http://foodily.com/r/LjyWtJHIn-maple-and-sage-roasted-turnips-carrots-by-sunday-suppers Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC Sunday Suppers ]]>
Maple And Sage Roasted Turnips + Carrots from Sunday Suppers
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 6 tbsp maple syrup
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tbsp chopped sage
  • 2 sml bunches turnips
  • 2 sml bunches sweet fall nantes (a small French carrot variety with the greens still on top!)
  • Salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Sunday Suppers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oreo And Peanut Butter Brownie Cakes http://foodily.com/r/R8F57BdS2-oreo-and-peanut-butter-brownie-cakes-by-picky-palate Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC Picky Palate ]]>
Oreo And Peanut Butter Brownie Cakes from Picky Palate
  • 1 box brownie mix, 8×8 inch size
  • 24 Oreo Cookies
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

Read recipe preparation at Picky Palate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fig And Gruyère Palmiers http://foodily.com/r/n7WqmI3i9I-fig-and-gruyre-palmiers-by-oxmoor-house Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC Oxmoor House ]]>
Fig And Gruyère Palmiers from Oxmoor House
  • 1 (17.3-ounce) package frozen puff pastry, thawed
  • 2 cups (8 ounces) shredded Gruyère cheese
  • 1/2 cup fig preserves, melted

Read recipe preparation at Oxmoor House
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Pie In A Glass Jar http://foodily.com/r/CQ42dU53r-apple-pie-in-a-glass-jar-by-how-sweet-it-is Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Apple Pie In A Glass Jar from How Sweet It Is
  • 1 cup milk (I used vanilla almond milk, it’s what I had on hand)
  • 1/3 cup vanilla greek yogurt
  • 1/2 large honeycrisp apple, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 tablespoon graham cracker crumbs
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 2 pinches of nutmeg
  • pinch of ground cloves
  • pinch of cardamom

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Brie Croque Monsieur Sandwiches http://foodily.com/r/eAWDGbpEML-brie-croque-monsieur-sandwiches-by-framed-cooks Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Brie Croque Monsieur Sandwiches from Framed Cooks
  • 9 oz. Brie or D
  • 3 large eggs
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1/4 tsp Salt
  • 1/8 tsp Pepper
  • 6 slices thin sliced ham
  • 12 slices white bread
  • 4 tbsp unsalted butter, melted, divided

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
New Year's Champagne Cocktail: The Chic French 75 http://foodily.com/r/Xwfs59OdV-new-years-champagne-cocktail-the-chic-french-75-by-serious-eats Fri, 29 May 2015 05:19:42 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
New Year's Champagne Cocktail: The Chic French 75 from Serious Eats
  • 1 tablespoon cold gin
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1 or 2 sugar cubes
  • Champagne, chilled
  • Lemon twists for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>