Michael's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/5aa3f9f5b175 en The Skinny Tuna Melt http://foodily.com/r/ZOTypQGRS-the-skinny-tuna-melt-by-skinny-taste Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
The Skinny Tuna Melt from Skinny Taste
  • 1 can tuna (in water) drained
  • 1/4 cup carrots, shredded
  • 1/4 cup diced celery
  • 1 tbsp red onion,minced
  • 1 tbsp light mayonnaise
  • 1 tsp red wine vinegar
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 slices whole grain bread
  • 2 slices Kraft 2% cheese singles
  • 2 slices tomato
  • I Can not Believe It is Not Butter Spray

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu’s Tuna With Citrus Ponzu http://foodily.com/r/cPphrCF67-lulus-tuna-with-citrus-ponzu-by-lulu-powers Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu’s Tuna With Citrus Ponzu from Lulu Powers
  • 1 piece sushi grade Ahi Tuna
  • Citrus ponzu or lemon juice
  • Truffle salt

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken With Dumplings http://foodily.com/r/r5vq4tzfV1-chicken-with-dumplings-by-framed-cooks Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Chicken With Dumplings from Framed Cooks
  • 3 cups chicken stock
  • 1 pound chicken tenders (or boneless chicken breasts cut into strips)
  • 1 cup baby carrots
  • 1 cup thawed baby peas
  • 1 tsp poultry seasoning
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 2 cups Bisquick
  • 2/3 cup milk

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Jim’s Perfect Grilled Tuna http://foodily.com/r/rEfZsWhMA-jims-perfect-grilled-tuna-by-the-naptime-chef Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Jim’s Perfect Grilled Tuna from The Naptime Chef
  • 4 tuna steaks
  • 1/3 cup (or more) kosher salt
  • 4 (or more) tablespoons freshly cracked black pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Teriyaki Chicken http://foodily.com/r/Q6FnToYl9-teriyaki-chicken-by-david-lebovitz Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Teriyaki Chicken from David Lebovitz
  • 1/2 cup (125ml) mirin
  • 1/2 cup (125ml) soy sauce
  • One 2-inch (5cm) piece of fresh ginger, peeled and grated
  • 2-pounds (900g) boneless chicken thighs (4-8 thighs, depending on size)

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tuna Maki http://foodily.com/r/wdpgNrAjR-tuna-maki-by-epicurious Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Tuna Maki from Epicurious
  • 1/2 lemon, thinly sliced crosswise
  • 4 (8 1/4- by 7 1/4-inch) sheets roasted nori (dried seaweed), cut in half crosswise
  • 4 cups prepared sushi rice
  • 1/4 cup wasabi paste
  • 1/2 pound sushi-grade yellowfin or ahi tuna, cut into 3/4-inch strips
  • 1/2 cup sliced pickled ginger (gari)*
  • 1 small daikon radish, peeled and julienned using mandoline
  • 2 medium carrots, peeled and julienned using mandoline
  • Soy sauce for dipping
  • Special equipment: mandoline, bamboo sushi mat*
  • *Available at Asian markets

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pickled Cabbage http://foodily.com/r/DxcBblUsq-pickled-cabbage-by-sunday-suppers Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Sunday Suppers ]]>
Pickled Cabbage from Sunday Suppers
  • 1 head cabbage
  • 1/2 c. sugar
  • 10 c. vinegar (use white wine or rice wine or champagne vin)
  • 2 T salt
  • 1 T coriander
  • 6 whole cloves
  • 1 t red pepper flake
  • 1 T mustard seeds
  • 2 bay leaves

Read recipe preparation at Sunday Suppers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Good Auld Bacon And Cabbage http://foodily.com/r/7ynIgmwGu-good-auld-bacon-and-cabbage-by-donal-skehan Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Donal Skehan ]]>
Good Auld Bacon And Cabbage from Donal Skehan
  • 900 g of Shoulder of bacon
  • 1/2 head of savoy cabbage, sliced finely
  • 2 Carrots, chopped
  • 1 onion sliced
  • 2 tablespoons of butter
  • A good pinch of sea salt and black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons of butter (a generous knob)
  • 2 tablespoons of flour
  • 2 large leeks, sliced finely
  • 100-150ml bacon stock
  • 1 teaspoon of English mustard
  • A good handful of parsley, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon of fresh cream

Read recipe preparation at Donal Skehan
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Zucchini With Lentils And Roasted Garlic http://foodily.com/r/Y7y6lSJLd-zucchini-with-lentils-and-roasted-garlic-by-steamy-kitchen Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Zucchini With Lentils And Roasted Garlic from Steamy Kitchen
  • 1 cup (175 g) yellow mung lentils, rinsed and drained
  • ½ teaspoon ground turmeric
  • 2 teaspoon salt
  • 4 cups (1 liter) water
  • 2 tablespoons oil
  • 6 large garlic cloves, crushed
  • 1 teaspoon cumin seeds
  • 1 small onion (about ¼ lb/125 g), thinly sliced
  • 4 small zucchini (about 1 lb/500 g), cut into ¼-in (6-mm)-thick half-moons
  • 1 tablespoon ground coriander
  • 1 tablespoon ground cumin
  • ½ teaspoon paprika
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh coriander leaves (cilantro)

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Banana Crumb Muffins http://foodily.com/r/kx4cj6lMv-banana-crumb-muffins-by-pip-ebby Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Pip & Ebby ]]>
Banana Crumb Muffins from Pip & Ebby
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 2 large ripened bananas, mashed
  • ¾ cup white sugar
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten
  • 1/3 cup butter, melted
  • 2/3 cup packed brown sugar
  • 4 Tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 2 Tablespoons butter, melted

Read recipe preparation at Pip & Ebby
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Limoncello http://foodily.com/r/80ea673b30-homemade-limoncello-by-la-tavola-marche Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC La Tavola Marche ]]>
Homemade Limoncello from La Tavola Marche
  • Rinds of 6-7 lemons (no whites) - use a potato peeler
  • 1/2 liter of pure alcohol (or flavorless vodka)
  • 1 liter of water
  • 500 gr. sugar

Read recipe preparation at La Tavola Marche
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bruschetta Chicken http://foodily.com/r/Fp5gRCqM2-bruschetta-chicken-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Bruschetta Chicken from The Pioneer Woman
  • 1 Tablespoon Olive Oil
  • 5 cloves Garlic, Finely Minced
  • 1 pint Red Grape Tomatoes, Halved Lengthwise
  • 1 pint Yellow Grape Tomatoes, Halved Lengthwise
  • 1 Tablespoon Balsamic Vinegar
  • 16 whole Basil Leaves (chiffonade)
  • Salt And Black Pepper To Taste (don't Oversalt)
  • 8 whole Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts, Cut In Half To Create Two Thin Breasts
  • Salt And Pepper, to taste
  • Freshly Grated Or Shaved Parmesan

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rhubarb Champagne Blancmange http://foodily.com/r/HNDwFedXG-rhubarb-champagne-blancmange-by-the-british-larder Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC The British Larder ]]>
Rhubarb Champagne Blancmange from The British Larder
  • 500 g rhubarb
  • 100 g caster sugar
  • 200 ml pink champagne
  • 6 leaves of gelatine
  • 250 ml double cream
  • 250 ml milk
  • Seeds from one vanilla pod

Read recipe preparation at The British Larder
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Quesadillas With Guacamole Recipes http://foodily.com/r/Bx7fwP63A-quesadillas-with-guacamole-recipes-by-jamie-oliver Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Quesadillas With Guacamole Recipes from Jamie Oliver
  • 3 x ripe avocados
  • 3 x ripe tomatoes
  • 2 x red chilli, deseeded and finely chopped
  • spring onions
  • fresh coriander
  • chopped tomatoes
  • pinch of salt
  • squeeze of lemon or lime juice
  • grated Cheddar and/or red Leicester cheese
  • red pepper
  • two layers of tortilla
  • sour cream

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Julia Child’s Best Ever Brownies http://foodily.com/r/J23k6MCsm-julia-childs-best-ever-brownies-by-lulu-powers Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Julia Child’s Best Ever Brownies from Lulu Powers
  • 1 1/4 cups sifted all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 8 ounces unsalted butter
  • 4 ounces unsweetened chocolate, coarsely chopped
  • 2 ounces bittersweet chocolate, coarsely chopped
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 4 large eggs, room temperature

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Zesty Shrimp And Quinoa http://foodily.com/r/yWJV5XkmK-zesty-shrimp-and-quinoa-by-greatist Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Greatist ]]>
Zesty Shrimp And Quinoa from Greatist
  • 1 cup raw shrimp (fresh or frozen and defrosted)
  • 1 cup quinoa
  • 1 red onion, thinly sliced
  • ½ teaspoon pepper
  • 1 clove garlic, finely minced
  • ½ cup low-sodium soy sauce
  • ¼ cup balsamic vinegar
  • 2-3 dashes hot sauce (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Greatist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blueberry Fool With Raspberries http://foodily.com/r/nMp7nTPt2s-blueberry-fool-with-raspberries-by-all-you Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC All You ]]>
Blueberry Fool With Raspberries from All You
  • 1 1/2 cups (8 oz.) fresh blueberries
  • 1/2 cup plus 2 Tbsp. sugar
  • 1 teaspoon grated lemon zest
  • 1/2 cup sliced almonds
  • 2 cups heavy cream
  • 1 cup plain whole-milk yogurt
  • 2 cups (12 oz.) fresh raspberries

Read recipe preparation at All You
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Open-faced Lobster "rolls" With Avocado Spread http://foodily.com/r/cZ1Dt9WlVw-open-faced-lobster-rolls-with-avocado-spread-by-whole-living Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Open-faced Lobster "rolls" With Avocado Spread from Whole Living
  • 2 whole lobsters (1 3/4 pounds each)
  • 1/2 teaspoon fennel seeds
  • 1 ripe Hass avocado
  • 3 tablespoons fresh lemon juice (from 2 lemons)
  • 2 scallions, thinly sliced on the bias
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 4 slices rustic Italian bread, grilled or toasted
  • 2 cups watercress
  • 2 teaspoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • Garnish: finely grated lemon zest

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate-covered Caramelized Matzoh Crunch http://foodily.com/r/tQAdpZUMR-chocolate-covered-caramelized-matzoh-crunch-by-david-lebovitz Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Chocolate-covered Caramelized Matzoh Crunch from David Lebovitz
  • 4 to 6 sheets unsalted matzohs
  • 1 cup (230g) unsalted butter, cut into chunks
  • 1 cup (215g) firmly-packed light brown sugar
  • big pinch of sea salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup (160g) semisweet chocolate chips (or chopped bittersweet or semisweet chocolate)
  • 1 cup (80g) toasted sliced almonds (optional)

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cheesy Artichoke French Breads http://foodily.com/r/SfmD3Ka2j-cheesy-artichoke-french-breads-by-how-sweet-it-is Mon, 4 May 2015 22:26:26 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Cheesy Artichoke French Breads from How Sweet It Is
  • 2 whole grain french baguettes (mine were about 9 inches long)
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1 14-ounce can of artichokes in water or brine, drained and chopped (about 10-12 hearts)
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 1/2 cups freshly grated parmesan cheese
  • 1/3 cup grated mozzarella cheese
  • 1/4 cup seasoned panko bread crumbs
  • fresh parsley for garnish

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>