Chad's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/5762450ab46d en Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies http://foodily.com/r/mSBb5z40u-mini-pumpkin-whoopie-pies-by-martha-stewart Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies from Martha Stewart
  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder (not Dutch-process)
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarse salt
  • 1 tablespoon unsalted butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup vegetable shortening
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed dark-brown sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 cup whole milk
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 4 ounces cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup confectioners' sugar
  • 1/4 cup canned solid pack pumpkin
  • Pinch of cinnamon
  • Pinch of nutmeg
  • FOR THE FILLING

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Thai Green Curry Chicken http://foodily.com/r/3JM131zEJL-thai-green-curry-chicken-by-oxmoor-house Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Oxmoor House ]]>
Thai Green Curry Chicken from Oxmoor House
  • Cooking spray
  • 1 medium onion, halved and vertically sliced
  • 1 small zucchini, halved lengthwise and sliced
  • 1 small red bell pepper, cut into thin strips
  • 2 teaspoons green curry paste
  • 2 cups thinly sliced roasted chicken breast
  • 1 cup fat-free, less-sodium chicken broth
  • 2/3 cup light coconut milk
  • 3 tablespoons fresh cilantro leaves
  • Lime wedges (optional)
  • Cilantro sprigs (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Oxmoor House
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Satay Recipe http://foodily.com/r/yKBW1FEeT-chicken-satay-recipe-by-steamy-kitchen Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Chicken Satay Recipe from Steamy Kitchen
  • 2 pounds boneless chicken breast or thigh
  • 1-2 garlic cloves, finely minced
  • 1 teaspoon finely grated fresh ginger
  • 1 teaspoon rice vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 2 teaspoons brown sugar
  • 1 tablespoon peanut butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon sesame oil
  • 1/2 cup dry roasted peanuts, chopped
  • bamboo skewers, soaked in water

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Drunken Chicken http://foodily.com/r/5V6SsTIDWL-drunken-chicken-by-sunset Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Sunset ]]>
Drunken Chicken from Sunset
  • 1 bottle (750 ml.) or 3 cups Chinese rice wine (shaoshing) or dry sherry
  • 2 boned, skinned chicken breast halves (6 to 8 oz. each), rinsed
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup finely slivered green onions (including green tops)
  • 1/4 cup coarsely chopped fresh cilantro
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 3 tablespoons thinly slivered fresh ginger
  • 2 tablespoons thinly slivered fresh red or green jalapeƱo or Fresno chilies

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Marsala http://foodily.com/r/ALuoIWKxPo-chicken-marsala-by-cooking-light Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Chicken Marsala from Cooking Light
  • 4 (6-ounce) skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 cup presliced mushrooms
  • 1/2 cup Marsala wine
  • 1/2 cup fat-free, less-sodium chicken broth
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Cidercar http://foodily.com/r/95Qe4B2Mi-apple-cidercar-by-williams-sonoma Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Apple Cidercar from Williams-Sonoma
  • 5 fl. oz. apple cider concentrate
  • 5 fl. oz. water
  • 3 fl. oz. brandy
  • 5 fl. oz. Cointreau or triple sec
  • 2 fl. oz. fresh lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fish Bowl Recipe http://foodily.com/r/yZjdNGcAb-fish-bowl-recipe-by-guy-fieri-on-food-network Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Guy Fieri on Food Network ]]>
Fish Bowl Recipe from Guy Fieri on Food Network
  • 1/2 cup sweet and sour mix
  • Big splash lemon-lime soda
  • Ice
  • Big splash pineapple juice
  • 3 ounces coconut rum
  • 3 ounces blue curacao
  • Lemon and lime slices, for garnish
  • 3 ounces vodka

Read recipe preparation at Guy Fieri on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Hot Rum Coffee http://foodily.com/r/EGB8ZT9Mi-hot-rum-coffee-by-williams-sonoma Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Hot Rum Coffee from Williams-Sonoma
  • 2 cups hot coffee
  • 1/2 cup half-and-half, heated
  • 2 1/2 Tbs. sugar
  • 1/8 tsp. ground cardamom
  • 1/8 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg
  • 3/4 cup amber rum
  • Grated chocolate for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mint Hot Chocolate http://foodily.com/r/8ty6x17wZ-mint-hot-chocolate-by-williams-sonoma Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Mint Hot Chocolate from Williams-Sonoma
  • 1/4 cup chilled heavy cream
  • 4 Tbs. sugar
  • 3 Tbs. Dutch process cocoa powder
  • 4 cups milk
  • 4 oz. semisweet chocolate, chopped, plus 1/2 &nbsp oz., shaved
  • 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rainier Cherry Muddler http://foodily.com/r/kcxWXFBqw-rainier-cherry-muddler-by-sprouted-kitchen Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Rainier Cherry Muddler from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 8 Rainier Cherries
  • Few Leaves of Lemon Basil
  • 2 tsp Turbinado Sugar*
  • 2 oz Vodka
  • Crushed Ice
  • Sparkling water

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow Cooker Enchiladas http://foodily.com/r/qFgiHwvRL-slow-cooker-enchiladas-by-the-kitchn Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Slow Cooker Enchiladas from The Kitchn
  • 1/2 x Yellow onion, diced small
  • 1/2 x Bell Pepper,diced small
  • 1 cup Frozen Corn
  • 2 tsp Chili Powder
  • 1 tsp cumin seeds
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup Cheese , shredded and divided - we like monterey jack
  • 32 oz Salsa
  • 6"-8" 12 Tortilla, flour or corn
  • 1 cup leftover meat - chicken, pork, hamburger, or shredded beef - optional
  • 16 oz Black Bean, drained and rinsed

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Irish Coffee http://foodily.com/r/RVWwqL8Q2-irish-coffee-by-williams-sonoma Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:11:11 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Irish Coffee from Williams-Sonoma
  • 8 tsp. sugar, or to taste
  • 1/2 cup whiskey
  • 2 cups hot brewed coffee, or as needed
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream, lightly beaten to form soft peaks

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>