c's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/55a5debba3bc en Turkey Meat Loaf Burgers http://foodily.com/r/y8w60tBz03-turkey-meat-loaf-burgers-by-real-simple Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Turkey Meat Loaf Burgers from Real Simple
  • 2 pounds ground turkey
  • 1 quartered medium onion
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 2 finely grated carrots (3/4 cup)
  • 2 tablespoons tomato paste
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon freshly ground pepper
  • sliced mozzerella
  • crispy bacon
  • sliced tomatoes

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Honey Roasted Sweet Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/3blq9tp9c1-honey-roasted-sweet-potatoes-by-dashing-dish Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Dashing Dish ]]>
Honey Roasted Sweet Potatoes from Dashing Dish
  • 2 large Sweet potatoes, peeled and cut into 1/2-1 inch cubes
  • 1/4 cup Honey or Low sugar maple syrup
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 2-4 pkts Stevia or 1/8-1/4 cup sweetener of choice, or to taste

Read recipe preparation at Dashing Dish
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bacon Crackers http://foodily.com/r/a626dab126-bacon-crackers-by-framed-cooks Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Bacon Crackers from Framed Cooks
  • 1 sleeve Town House or other oval butter crackers (about 24)
  • 8 slices thin bacon, cut in thirds

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Quinoa Fried Rice http://foodily.com/r/8877df2040-quinoa-fried-rice-by-feed-me-phoebe Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Feed Me Phoebe ]]>
Quinoa Fried Rice from Feed Me Phoebe
  • 1 cup quinoa
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 tablespoons coconut or vegetable oil
  • 4 medium carrots (preferably assorted colors), diced
  • 2 medium shallots, thinly sliced
  • 4 scallions, white and green parts separated, thinly sliced
  • Sea salt
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tablespoon minced fresh ginger
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 2 teaspoons toasted sesame oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon sriracha
  • 2 eggs, beaten

Read recipe preparation at Feed Me Phoebe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Au Gratin Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/J9BbYMsx7-au-gratin-potatoes-by-for-the-love-of-cooking Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC For the Love of Cooking ]]>
Au Gratin Potatoes from For the Love of Cooking
  • 4-5 x large Idaho russet potatoes
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1/2 x sweet yellow onion, diced
  • 1 tbsp flour
  • Sea salt and fresh cracked pepper to taste
  • 2 cup non fat milk
  • 2 cup extra sharp cheddar cheese, shredded
  • 1/4 x dry Italian bread crumbs

Read recipe preparation at For the Love of Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Soft Perfect Sugar Cookies http://foodily.com/r/JcR6edZAf-soft-perfect-sugar-cookies-by-picky-palate Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Picky Palate ]]>
Soft Perfect Sugar Cookies from Picky Palate
  • 2 cup sugar
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 3 x eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 6 cup flour
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Read recipe preparation at Picky Palate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cleansing Green Juice http://foodily.com/r/LcTiydCbl-cleansing-green-juice-by-oh-she-glows Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Oh She Glows ]]>
Cleansing Green Juice from Oh She Glows
  • 1 apple
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 cup Dandelion (blended in after)

Read recipe preparation at Oh She Glows
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Extra-crispy Tossed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/QaGksoZk1l-extra-crispy-tossed-potatoes-by-the-kitchn Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Extra-crispy Tossed Potatoes from The Kitchn
  • 2 pounds waxy or all-purpose potatoes , like red skinned or Yukon Golds
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • Kosher salt

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Quinoa Tabbouleh http://foodily.com/r/xEq7WnYbd-quinoa-tabbouleh-by-pamela-salzman Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Quinoa Tabbouleh from Pamela Salzman
  • 1 cup uncooked quinoa
  • Sea salt
  • 2 cups diced unpeeled Persian or Japanese cucumber (or cucumber with a tasty skin)
  • 2 cups halved or quartered cherry tomatoes
  • 4 scallions, thinly sliced
  • ½ teaspoon minced garlic
  • 3/4 cup finely chopped fresh flat leaf parsley or as much as you can chop — the more, the better!
  • ¼ cup finely chopped fresh mint leaves
  • 1/3 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 1/3 cup unrefined, cold-pressed extra-virgin olive oil
  • Freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Moist Chocolate Cake http://foodily.com/r/XZuaszk9H-moist-chocolate-cake-by-foodess Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Foodess ]]>
Moist Chocolate Cake from Foodess
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 3/4 cups flour
  • 3/4 cup cocoa
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup hot coffee (or 2 tsp instant coffee in 1 cup boiling water, or simply 1 cup boiling water)

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Alaskan Style Salmon Marinade And Glaze http://foodily.com/r/xsFzLhvMd-alaskan-style-salmon-marinade-and-glaze-by-foodcom Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Food.com ]]>
Alaskan Style Salmon Marinade And Glaze from Food.com
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup white wine
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Layered Patchwork Soup Mix http://foodily.com/r/EabKxpk9Z-layered-patchwork-soup-mix-by-allrecipescom Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Layered Patchwork Soup Mix from AllRecipes.com
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning
  • 1/2 cup uncooked white rice
  • 1/2 cup dried split peas
  • 1 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/2 cup dry lentils
  • 1 teaspoon granulated garlic
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon dried parsley
  • 1/2 cup barley
  • 1 teaspoon dried sage

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cranberry Sauce http://foodily.com/r/aS4oeG2OQ-cranberry-sauce-by-kath-eats-real-food Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Kath Eats Real Food ]]>
Cranberry Sauce from Kath Eats Real Food
  • 16 oz fresh cranberries
  • 1.5 cups water
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • Seasonings to taste: cinnamon, vanilla, cloves, etc.

Read recipe preparation at Kath Eats Real Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dark Chocolate Bark With Pistachios, Dried Cranberries And Sea Salt http://foodily.com/r/1HkUbRWpt-dark-chocolate-bark-with-pistachios-dried-cranberries-and-sea-salt-by-with-style-and-grace Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC With Style and Grace ]]>
Dark Chocolate Bark With Pistachios, Dried Cranberries And Sea Salt from With Style and Grace
  • 8 oz of 70% dark chocolate, melted
  • 1/4 cup shelled pistachios, chopped
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • Optional toppings: dried cranberries

Read recipe preparation at With Style and Grace
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Supernatural Brownies http://foodily.com/r/rEv9QHopV-supernatural-brownies-by-honey-jam Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Honey & Jam ]]>
Supernatural Brownies from Honey & Jam
  • 2 sticks (1/2 pound) unsalted butter
  • 8 ounces bittersweet or semisweet chocolate, cut into 1/4-inch pieces
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 cup firmly packed dark brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • One 13x9x2-inch pan, buttered and lined with buttered parchment or foil

Read recipe preparation at Honey & Jam
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Marinade http://foodily.com/r/oMBJC6cT9-chicken-marinade-by-allrecipescom Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Chicken Marinade from AllRecipes.com
  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves
  • 1 cup soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 3 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 3 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 1 tablespoon cooking sherry

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crunchy Cabbage And Ramen Slaw http://foodily.com/r/GCXL7i6hQ-crunchy-cabbage-and-ramen-slaw-by-whole-foods-market Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Crunchy Cabbage And Ramen Slaw from Whole Foods Market
  • Black pepper to taste
  • 1/2 cup toasted sesame seeds
  • 1 (2 1/2-pound) head green cabbage, shredded
  • 1/2 cup toasted slivered almonds
  • 2 tablespoons mild honey
  • 2 (3-ounce) packages all-natural ramen noodle soup mix (any flavor)
  • 1/2 cup expeller pressed canola or sunflower oil
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 bunch green onions, green parts only, thinly sliced
  • 3 tablespoons seasoned brown rice vinegar

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Savory Marinade For Chicken, Pork, Or Beef http://foodily.com/r/mBIsL8Nqa-savory-marinade-for-chicken-pork-or-beef-by-kalyns-kitchen Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Kalyn's Kitchen ]]>
Savory Marinade For Chicken, Pork, Or Beef from Kalyn's Kitchen
  • 1/2 cup Olive Oil
  • 1/4 cup White Wine Vinegar
  • 3 tbsp Mayo
  • 2 tbsp Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp Black Pepper
  • 1 tbsp Poultry Seasoning
  • 1 tbsp Garlic Powder
  • 1 tbsp Paprika
  • 1/2 tbsp Onion Powder
  • 1 tsp Thyme

Read recipe preparation at Kalyn's Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Split Pea And Ham Soup http://foodily.com/r/jmCEzf54o-split-pea-and-ham-soup-by-kath-eats-real-food Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Kath Eats Real Food ]]>
Split Pea And Ham Soup from Kath Eats Real Food
  • 2 carrots, chopped
  • 2 celery, chopped
  • 1 medium sweet potato, cubed
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 1 cured pork side
  • 1 C split peas
  • 5 C water

Read recipe preparation at Kath Eats Real Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Aged Gouda Biscotti With Walnuts http://foodily.com/r/wctRbVoDjM-aged-gouda-biscotti-with-walnuts-by-food-wine Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Aged Gouda Biscotti With Walnuts from Food & Wine
  • 1 envelope active dry yeast (2 1/4 teaspoons)
  • 3/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons warm water
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 2 3/4 cups all-purpose flour, plus more for dusting
  • 8 ounces aged Gouda (preferably 4 years), shredded (2 cups)
  • 1/2 cup walnuts, finely chopped
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 6 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Fiesta Beans Recipe http://foodily.com/r/OCPeDRZl4-easy-fiesta-beans-recipe-by-food-network Fri, 6 Mar 2015 03:01:46 UTC Food Network ]]>
Easy Fiesta Beans Recipe from Food Network
  • 2/3 cup grated sharp Cheddar cheese, divided
  • 1 16-ounce can fat-free refried beans, preferably spicy
  • 1 15-ounce can no-salt-added pinto beans, rinsed
  • 4 scallions, sliced
  • 1/2 cup prepared salsa

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>