Karina's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/512b4460c1bd en Avocado Quesadillas http://foodily.com/r/MzqG4loiE-avocado-quesadillas-by-big-girls-small-kitchen Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:06:59 UTC Big Girls Small Kitchen ]]>
Avocado Quesadillas from Big Girls Small Kitchen
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 teaspoon lemon or lime juice
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon butter
  • 1 tortilla
  • 1/4 cup grated white cheddar

Read recipe preparation at Big Girls Small Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Malted Hot Cocoa With Toasted Marshmallows http://foodily.com/r/mTjfa6GJyM-malted-hot-cocoa-with-toasted-marshmallows-by-real-simple Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:06:59 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Malted Hot Cocoa With Toasted Marshmallows from Real Simple
  • 1 serving hot cocoa mix (plus the ingredients called for in the package directions)
  • 3 marshmallows
  • 3 tablespoons malted milk powder

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomato Mozzarella Skewers http://foodily.com/r/amLJeofiH-tomato-mozzarella-skewers-by-cat-cora Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:06:59 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Tomato Mozzarella Skewers from Cat Cora
  • ½ Teaspoon Kosher Salt
  • ½ Teaspoon Freshly Ground Black Pepper
  • 2 Celery Hearts (3 tablespoons, finely diced)
  • 32 Fresh Mozzarella Bocconcini
  • 32 Cherry Tomatoes
  • ½ Cup Bloody Mary Mix
  • 2 Tablespoons Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
  • 32 Large Basil Leaves (Washed and dried)
  • 8 Wooden Skewers (10-inch)

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Avocado Tzatziki http://foodily.com/r/vYOKlafdB-avocado-tzatziki-by-cat-cora Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:06:59 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Avocado Tzatziki from Cat Cora
  • 2 Cup Plain Yogurt
  • ½ Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Tablespoon Fresh Lemon Juice
  • 1 Teaspoon Garlic (Minced)
  • 1 Teaspoon Kosher Salt
  • 1 Cucumber (Peeled, seeded and grated)
  • 1 Avocado (Peeled and diced)

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Marinated Eggplants À La Ottolenghi http://foodily.com/r/aHPip6AQh-marinated-eggplants-la-ottolenghi-by-delicious-days Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:06:59 UTC Delicious Days ]]>
Marinated Eggplants À La Ottolenghi from Delicious Days
  • 3 x eggplants
  • 3 x Olive Oil
  • 3 x Sea salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 5 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 5 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 1 x red chili
  • 4 tbsp Parsley
  • 2 x garlic cloves,
  • 2 x Sea Salt
  • 2 x Sea salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Delicious Days
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Butter Pecan Turtle Bars http://foodily.com/r/cs1m5gUiG-butter-pecan-turtle-bars-by-bake-or-break Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:06:59 UTC Bake or Break ]]>
Butter Pecan Turtle Bars from Bake or Break
  • 2 c. flour
  • 1 c. brown sugar
  • 1/2 c. softened butter
  • 1 c. pecan halves, chopped roughly
  • 2/3 c. butter
  • 1/2 c. brown sugar
  • 1 c. milk chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Bake or Break
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tropical Fruit Tart http://foodily.com/r/cTFU5lfjW-tropical-fruit-tart-by-cat-cora Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:06:59 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Tropical Fruit Tart from Cat Cora
  • 1 3/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 1/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 10 tablespoons chilled unsalted butter, cut into pieces
  • 4 large egg yolks
  • 3 tablespoons water
  • 1 cup whole milk
  • 1 1inchlong piece fresh ginger, peeled, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 vanilla bean, split lengthwise
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 tablespoons cornstarch
  • 2/3 cup apricot preserves
  • 2 tablespoons Cognac
  • 3 kiwis, peeled, thinly sliced
  • 1 ripe mango, pitted, peeled, thinly sliced
  • 1/4 fresh pineapple, peeled, cored thinly sliced
  • Dark chocolate, grated

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>