Thomasa's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/4b5cede2494a en Roast Cauliflower Recipe (with Cumin, Coriander & Almonds) http://foodily.com/r/oewqMWvdQ-roast-cauliflower-recipe-with-cumin-coriander-almonds-by-jamie-oliver Sun, 1 Mar 2015 03:52:52 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Roast Cauliflower Recipe (with Cumin, Coriander & Almonds) from Jamie Oliver
  • olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons coriander seeds
  • zest and juice of 1 lemon
  • a handful of blanched almonds smashed
  • 1/2 dried red chillies
  • 2 teaspoons cumin seeds
  • a knob of butter
  • 1 head of cauliflower outer green leaves removed broken into florets
  • sea salt

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Light Crab Cakes http://foodily.com/r/pG5d1wXlv-easy-light-crab-cakes-by-how-sweet-it-is Sun, 1 Mar 2015 03:52:52 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Easy Light Crab Cakes from How Sweet It Is
  • 1 pound lump crabmeat
  • 8 saltine crackers, crushed
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon mustard
  • 1 tablespoon greek yogurt (her recipe called for mayo, I was out)
  • pinch of cayenne pepper
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • 1 tablespoons olive oil

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Huevos Rancheros Recipe http://foodily.com/r/GudsModdFN-huevos-rancheros-recipe-by-food-republic Sun, 1 Mar 2015 03:52:52 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Huevos Rancheros Recipe from Food Republic
  • olive oil
  • 1 onion, diced
  • large garlic clove, very thinly sliced
  • 1 green chili pepper, de-seeded and chopped
  • 1 14-oz can chopped tomatoes
  • handful of coriander, chopped
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 can refried beans
  • 4 corn tortillas
  • 4 free-range eggs
  • 1 lime
  • 1 red chili pepper, de-seeded and finely sliced (to garnish)

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Romaine, Avocado, And Corn Salad http://foodily.com/r/hHMmsPQLc-romaine-avocado-and-corn-salad-by-martha-stewart Sun, 1 Mar 2015 03:52:52 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Romaine, Avocado, And Corn Salad from Martha Stewart
  • 1/2 head romaine lettuce, cut into 1/2-inch strips
  • 2 cups fresh corn kernels
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 avocado, peeled, pitted, and cubed
  • 1 to 2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 1/4 teaspoon chili powder
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Quick-marinated Yellow Squash Salad http://foodily.com/r/atbjYsx7f-quick-marinated-yellow-squash-salad-by-martha-stewart Sun, 1 Mar 2015 03:52:52 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Quick-marinated Yellow Squash Salad from Martha Stewart
  • 3 tablespoons fresh lemon juice (from 1 lemon)
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 2 medium yellow squashes (8 ounces each), halved lengthwise and thinly sliced crosswise
  • 1 shallot, thinly sliced crosswise
  • 1 to 2 teaspoons fresh thyme leaves

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Orange And Avocado Salad http://foodily.com/r/bIiLcCJjq-orange-and-avocado-salad-by-martha-stewart Sun, 1 Mar 2015 03:52:52 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Orange And Avocado Salad from Martha Stewart
  • 3 navel oranges
  • 2 tablespoons white-wine vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1 large head of red leaf lettuce, torn
  • 1 avocado, thinly sliced
  • 6 to 8 radishes, cut into wedges

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>