Pieter's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/4790569c5602 en Coconut Almond Crusted Tilapia http://foodily.com/r/yvNfOQIJi-coconut-almond-crusted-tilapia-by-marla-meridith Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Marla Meridith ]]>
Coconut Almond Crusted Tilapia from Marla Meridith
  • 1 lb Tilapia Filets
  • 1/4 cup Unsalted Almonds
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened dried coconut flake
  • 0 pinch Salt
  • 0 pinch Black Pepper
  • spray Olive Oil
  • fresh or dried Italian Parsley

Read recipe preparation at Marla Meridith
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Garlic Lemon Tilapia http://foodily.com/r/xSs6kr7F4-baked-garlic-lemon-tilapia-by-skinny-taste Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Baked Garlic Lemon Tilapia from Skinny Taste
  • 6 (6 oz each) tilapia filets
  • 4 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • 4 tsp fresh parsley
  • salt and pepper
  • cooking spray

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Radish, Carrots And Lettuce http://foodily.com/r/XkKqDAFrf-radish-carrots-and-lettuce-by-salad-pride Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Salad Pride ]]>
Radish, Carrots And Lettuce from Salad Pride
  • 5-6 Radishes
  • 3 Shaved Carrots
  • 2 small spring onions
  • Toasted sesame seeds
  • Mint
  • Romain lettuce 50gr
  • Dressing: Extra virgin olive oil, Juice 1/2 Orange, Salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Salad Pride
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow Cooked Short Ribs With Carrots And Apples http://foodily.com/r/2tV1mfYya-slow-cooked-short-ribs-with-carrots-and-apples-by-framed-cooks Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Slow Cooked Short Ribs With Carrots And Apples from Framed Cooks
  • 2 large apples, peeled, cored and cut into large pieces
  • 4 carrots, cut into large pieces
  • 1 large onion, peeled and cut into wedges
  • 3 1/2 pounds bone-in beef short ribs
  • 1 cup applesauce
  • 1/4 cup cider vinegar
  • 4 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 tablespoon paprika
  • 1 teaspoon dry mustard
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons salt
  • 1 tablespoon cornstarch
  • 1/4 cup apple cider

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beer Cheese Soup http://foodily.com/r/IVqQKs7zv-beer-cheese-soup-by-how-sweet-it-is Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Beer Cheese Soup from How Sweet It Is
  • 3 slices thick-cut bacon, chopped
  • 1 sweet onion, finely diced
  • 1/2 red pepper, finely diced
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 2 tablespoons flour
  • 2 cups of your favorite beer (I find that lighter wheat beers work best)
  • 1 cup half and half
  • 4 ounces sharp white cheddar, freshly grated
  • 4 ounces extra sharp yellow cheddar, freshly grated
  • 4 ounces colby jack, freshly grated
  • fresh herbs (I like cilantro) for garnish
  • salt and pepper to season if needed

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Cordon Bleu http://foodily.com/r/FmNGopwcO-chicken-cordon-bleu-by-skinny-taste Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Chicken Cordon Bleu from Skinny Taste
  • 4 chicken breast halves
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tbsp water
  • 3/4 cup seasoned whole wheat breadcrumbs
  • 12 slices thin lean deli ham
  • 12 slices reduced fat Swiss cheese
  • salt
  • spray oil

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bananas Foster http://foodily.com/r/2qtklJODc-bananas-foster-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Bananas Foster from The Pioneer Woman
  • 1 stick Butter (salted)
  • 1 cup Packed Dark Brown Sugar
  • 1/2 cup (to 3/4 Cup) Heavy Cream
  • 1/2 cup Dark Rum
  • 2 whole Bananas, Sliced Diagonally Into Thick Slices
  • 1/2 cup Chopped Walnuts Or Pecans
  • Dash Of Cinnamon

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Hangover Hash http://foodily.com/r/RHjwnF1Z8-hangover-hash-by-bon-appetit Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Hangover Hash from Bon Appetit
  • 3 large halves of split marrow bones
  • 6 Tbsp. unsalted butter (if that's the kind of person you are)
  • 5 lbs. potatoes, cut into small dice
  • Plenty of salt and pepper
  • 2 bell peppers, diced
  • 2 onions, diced
  • 3 dry-aged prime rib roast "King's Cut" steaks (preferably from Pat LaFrieda, chilled for one night in the Minetta Tavern walk-in cooler), cut into 1/2" cubes
  • 1 good handful chopped thyme and/or parsley
  • 12 perfectly poached eggs

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Civil War Macaroni And Cheese http://foodily.com/r/0meivrl6Bv-civil-war-macaroni-and-cheese-by-simply-recipes Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Civil War Macaroni And Cheese from Simply Recipes
  • 4 cups whole milk
  • 1/2 pound elbow macaroni pasta (2 to 2 1/2 cups)
  • 4 Tbsp butter
  • 2 cups, packed, grated cheddar cheese (about 1/2 pound)
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • Nutmeg
  • 1/4 to 1/3 cup bread crumbs
  • Cayenne (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Macaroni And Cheese http://foodily.com/r/b6FCcNUGUX-macaroni-and-cheese-by-real-simple Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Macaroni And Cheese from Real Simple
  • 1 pound elbow macaroni
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • 1 jalapeno, minced
  • 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 tablespoon coarse-grain mustard
  • 1/2 pound extra-sharp Cheddar, grated (2 cups)
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan, grated

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dijon Sauced Chicken Breasts http://foodily.com/r/42eldHu2gf-dijon-sauced-chicken-breasts-by-land-o-lakes Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Land O Lakes ]]>
Dijon Sauced Chicken Breasts from Land O Lakes
  • 2 tablespoons LAND O LAKES® Butter
  • 6 (5-ounce) boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons Dijon-style mustard
  • 1/4 cup sliced green onions

Read recipe preparation at Land O Lakes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sautéed Chicken Breasts http://foodily.com/r/HWM7FoEhGQ-sauted-chicken-breasts-by-cooking-light Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Sautéed Chicken Breasts from Cooking Light
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 4 (6-ounce) skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pumpkin Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/nzdQpUsyg-pumpkin-smoothie-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Pumpkin Smoothie from The Pioneer Woman
  • 1 can (15 Ounce) Pumpkin Pie Filling
  • 3 cups Whole Milk (more If Needed)
  • 1/2 cup Vanilla Yogurt (up To 1 Cup)
  • A Few Dashes Of Cinnamon
  • Cinnamon Graham Crackers, Crushed

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Tuna Steaks http://foodily.com/r/DXIwKpE8O-easy-tuna-steaks-by-family-foodie Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Family Foodie ]]>
Easy Tuna Steaks from Family Foodie
  • 6 Tuna Steaks (the freshest you can get)
  • 2 Tablespoons Olive Oil
  • 2 Tablespoons Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 small lemon
  • Sea Salt & Pepper to Taste

Read recipe preparation at Family Foodie
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spaghetti Carbonara http://foodily.com/r/BKLTQCMm4-spaghetti-carbonara-by-ruth-reichl Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Ruth Reichl ]]>
Spaghetti Carbonara from Ruth Reichl
  • 1 pounds spaghetti
  • 1/2 pounds thickly sliced good quality bacon
  • 2 cloves garlic, peeled
  • 2 x eggs
  • Black pepper
  • 1/2 cup grated Parmigiano cheese, plus extra for the table

Read recipe preparation at Ruth Reichl
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Thanksgiving Bundles http://foodily.com/r/uAbzedsHw-thanksgiving-bundles-by-real-mom-kitchen Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Real Mom Kitchen ]]>
Thanksgiving Bundles from Real Mom Kitchen
  • 2 rolls of Crescent creations dough
  • 6 oz. Turkey Flavored Stove Top Dressing
  • 2 Celery Stalks
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 1 pound ground turkey
  • .87 oz Gravy
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at Real Mom Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Breakfast Nachos http://foodily.com/r/Gz8RIbHkD-breakfast-nachos-by-joy-the-baker Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Breakfast Nachos from Joy The Baker
  • Corn tortilla chips
  • Sharp cheddar cheese and/or jack cheese, shredded
  • One can drained black or pinto beans
  • Shredded chicken or beef
  • Fresh corn sliced from the cob
  • Salsa
  • Sliced ripe avocado
  • Eggs over easy.

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
From-scratch Oven Fries http://foodily.com/r/yBN1uUiX0P-from-scratch-oven-fries-by-southern-living Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Southern Living ]]>
From-scratch Oven Fries from Southern Living
  • 1 1/2 pounds medium-size baking potatoes, peeled and cut into 1/2-inch-thick strips
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher or table salt
  • Ketchup (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Southern Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Huevos Rancheros Recipe http://foodily.com/r/GudsModdFN-huevos-rancheros-recipe-by-food-republic Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Huevos Rancheros Recipe from Food Republic
  • olive oil
  • 1 onion, diced
  • large garlic clove, very thinly sliced
  • 1 green chili pepper, de-seeded and chopped
  • 1 14-oz can chopped tomatoes
  • handful of coriander, chopped
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 can refried beans
  • 4 corn tortillas
  • 4 free-range eggs
  • 1 lime
  • 1 red chili pepper, de-seeded and finely sliced (to garnish)

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chilled Peaches In White Wine http://foodily.com/r/2f5ErnqcB-chilled-peaches-in-white-wine-by-orangette Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Orangette ]]>
Chilled Peaches In White Wine from Orangette
  • 8 x ripe peaches (white or yellow, or a mixture), washed well and rubbed dry
  • 4 tbsp sugar, or more to taste
  • 1 bottle (750 ml) dry white wine

Read recipe preparation at Orangette
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked "fried" Chicken http://foodily.com/r/QErAw8ZgX5-baked-fried-chicken-by-the-kitchn Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Baked "fried" Chicken from The Kitchn
  • 1 quart buttermilk
  • 1/2 onion, thinly sliced
  • 2 garlic cloves, smashed and peeled
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 4 teaspoons kosher salt, divided
  • 1 teaspoon freshly-ground black pepper, divided
  • Tabasco sauce, enough to slightly color the buttermilk
  • 12 chicken parts (I used drumsticks and thighs)
  • 4 cups puffed-rice cereal
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons mustard powder
  • 3/4 teaspoons cayenne pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mango Salad http://foodily.com/r/oV3L3KyuoE-mango-salad-by-southern-living Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Southern Living ]]>
Mango Salad from Southern Living
  • 2 mangoes, peeled and cut into thin slices
  • 1 1/2 cups halved, seeded, and sliced English cucumber
  • 1 1/2 cups halved baby heirloom tomatoes
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh corn kernels
  • 1/2 cup diced red onion
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh basil
  • 4 cups fresh arugula

Read recipe preparation at Southern Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Western Omelet http://foodily.com/r/An2KSIuGHR-western-omelet-by-egg-beaters Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Egg Beaters ]]>
Western Omelet from Egg Beaters
  • PAM Original No Stick Cooking Spray
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped red or green bell pepper
  • 1/3 cup diced cooked potato
  • 2 slices turkey bacon prepared chopped
  • 1 teaspoon chopped fresh oregano
  • 1 cup Egg Beaters Original 1 cup 8 oz
  • Fresh oregano sprig optional

Read recipe preparation at Egg Beaters
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cinnamon French Toast http://foodily.com/r/fCRDt6VxU8-cinnamon-french-toast-by-egg-beaters Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Egg Beaters ]]>
Cinnamon French Toast from Egg Beaters
  • 1 cup Egg Beaters Original 1 cup 8 oz
  • 1/3 cup fat free milk
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • PAM Original No Stick Cooking Spray
  • 10 slices Healthy Choice Multi Grain Bread or French bread
  • Maple flavored syrup optional

Read recipe preparation at Egg Beaters
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Blt Pizza Recipe http://foodily.com/r/D1Pa85GYEN-grilled-blt-pizza-recipe-by-food-republic Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Grilled Blt Pizza Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 batch pizza dough
  • 1 batch pizza sauce
  • 4 ounces mozzarella, grated
  • 4 slices applewood bacon, cooked
  • 1 ripe heirloom tomato, chopped
  • 2 leaves red leaf lettuce, cut into strips

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fried Egg Sandwich With Sriracha http://foodily.com/r/ZoFA5l1MK-fried-egg-sandwich-with-sriracha-by-tokyo-terrace Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Tokyo Terrace ]]>
Fried Egg Sandwich With Sriracha from Tokyo Terrace
  • 2 eggs
  • 2-3 spinach leaves, washed a dried
  • 1 slice of cheddar cheese
  • 2 slices of bread
  • 2 teaspoons of butter
  • Sriracha chili sauce (about 1 tablespoon)

Read recipe preparation at Tokyo Terrace
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ginger Turkey With Lettuce Wrap http://foodily.com/r/5wgCCy76G-ginger-turkey-with-lettuce-wrap-by-mom-trends Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Mom Trends ]]>
Ginger Turkey With Lettuce Wrap from Mom Trends
  • 1 lb ground turkey
  • 3 tbs. soy sauce (I use low sodium)
  • 1 tbs. fresh ginger
  • 1 tsp. sugar
  • 1/4 tsp. red pepper
  • 1 garlic clove crushed
  • 2 medium celery stalks, diced
  • 1/2 cup diced water chestnuts
  • 1/4 smashed cashews
  • 1 head of Boston or bib lettuce

Read recipe preparation at Mom Trends
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Eggs With Turkey Breakfast Sausage And Fruit http://foodily.com/r/WaemMM3YxC-eggs-with-turkey-breakfast-sausage-and-fruit-by-real-simple Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Eggs With Turkey Breakfast Sausage And Fruit from Real Simple
  • 1 pound ground turkey
  • 1 tablespoon pure maple syrup
  • 1 teaspoon dried sage
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme
  • kosher salt and black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon canola oil
  • 8 large eggs
  • 1 tablespoon unsalted butter
  • fruit, for serving

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Turkey Upsidedown Casserole http://foodily.com/r/KNwEyirZP-turkey-upsidedown-casserole-by-the-dr-oz-show Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Turkey Upsidedown Casserole from The Dr. Oz Show
  • 1 tbsp canola oil
  • 1 cup sliced onion
  • 1/2 lb ground turkey
  • 1 10.5-oz can tomato puree
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 (11.5-oz) can refrigerator biscuits

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Shepherd's Pie http://foodily.com/r/GGj1KV3ZMU-shepherds-pie-by-real-simple Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Shepherd's Pie from Real Simple
  • 1 1/2 pounds ground turkey
  • 1 1.2-ounce package chicken gravy mix (such as Knorr)
  • 1 10-ounce package frozen peas, thawed
  • 1 20-ounce package mashed potatoes (such as Simply Potatoes)
  • 1/4 to 1/2 cup grated Pecorino Romano

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mom's Ground Turkey And Peppers http://foodily.com/r/bhIT7kztp-moms-ground-turkey-and-peppers-by-simply-recipes Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Mom's Ground Turkey And Peppers from Simply Recipes
  • Olive oil
  • 1 cup chopped yellow onion, including some chopped greens from scallions or green onions
  • 1 bell pepper (red or yellow preferred), chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • Kosher salt
  • 1 lb ground turkey, preferably ground turkey thighs
  • 1 teaspoon chipotle powder or chili powder (or to taste)
  • 2 Tbsp chopped fresh parsley or cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ground Turkey With Potatoes And Spring Peas http://foodily.com/r/XPSJrKbFw-ground-turkey-with-potatoes-and-spring-peas-by-skinny-taste Mon, 27 Apr 2015 22:26:17 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Ground Turkey With Potatoes And Spring Peas from Skinny Taste
  • 1 medium tomato
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 1/4 cup fresh cilantro
  • 20 oz 93% lean ground turkey
  • 4 medium scallions, chopped
  • 1 cup fresh peas
  • 1 potato, peeled and diced into 1 inch cubes
  • 8 oz can tomato sauce
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/2 tsp cumin, or to taste
  • salt, to taste
  • 1 bay leaf

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>