Dillon's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/469bd900e51c en Best Basic Egg Salad Recipe http://foodily.com/r/JnsnKfaz1F-best-basic-egg-salad-recipe-by-food-republic Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:17:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Best Basic Egg Salad Recipe from Food Republic
  • 6 large hard-boiled eggs, peeled and chopped
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 2 tablespoons fresh chives, chopped
  • 1 scallion, thinly sliced
  • 2 teaspoons Dijon mustard
  • 2 teaspoons lemon juice (fresh squeezed)

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spaghetti Carbonara http://foodily.com/r/BKLTQCMm4-spaghetti-carbonara-by-ruth-reichl Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:17:37 UTC Ruth Reichl ]]>
Spaghetti Carbonara from Ruth Reichl
  • 1 pounds spaghetti
  • 1/2 pounds thickly sliced good quality bacon
  • 2 cloves garlic, peeled
  • 2 x eggs
  • Black pepper
  • 1/2 cup grated Parmigiano cheese, plus extra for the table

Read recipe preparation at Ruth Reichl
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Eggplant Parmesan Recipe http://foodily.com/r/cde6CxvjXs-eggplant-parmesan-recipe-by-food-republic Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:17:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Eggplant Parmesan Recipe from Food Republic
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup Italian seasoned breadcrumbs
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan cheese, divided
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarse salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 large eggplant, sliced into 8 rounds
  • 4 tablespoons olive oil
  • 3 cups tomato sauce
  • 1 pound fresh mozzarella, sliced into 8 pieces

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sweet Pea And Tuna Salad http://foodily.com/r/B1DrnoZ1RI-sweet-pea-and-tuna-salad-by-real-simple Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:17:37 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Sweet Pea And Tuna Salad from Real Simple
  • 4 cups short pasta, such as shells or orecchiette
  • 1 1/2 cups frozen peas, thawed
  • 1 stalk celery, chopped
  • 1/2 red onion, chopped
  • 1/2 cup roughly chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley
  • 2 6-ounce cans tuna, drained
  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • kosher salt and black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cashew Chicken http://foodily.com/r/b7xDe1h53-cashew-chicken-by-the-bitten-word Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:17:37 UTC The Bitten Word ]]>
Cashew Chicken from The Bitten Word
  • 1 1/2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 2 tablespoons dry sherry (or cooking wine, or leave out)
  • 2 tsp. minced, peeled, fresh ginger
  • 3 1/2 teaspoons cornstarch
  • coarse salt
  • 1/2 cup chicken broth
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1 tablespoons rice vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 1 tablespoons plus 2 teaspoons vegetable oil
  • 2 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 2/3 cup unsalted cashews, toasted
  • 2 green onions, white and green parts separated and thinly sliced

Read recipe preparation at The Bitten Word
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Croque Madame http://foodily.com/r/Nt86qQcwD-croque-madame-by-williams-sonoma Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:17:37 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Croque Madame from Williams-Sonoma
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese
  • 2 Tbs. plus 2 tsp. unsalted butter
  • 2 Tbs. all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1 cup grated Gruy√®re cheese
  • 1/2 tsp. kosher salt
  • Pinch of freshly grated nutmeg
  • 8 eggs
  • 4 slices country-style sourdough bread, toasted
  • 6 oz. sliced smoked ham
  • 1 Tbs. sliced fresh chives
  • 3 tsp. Dijon mustard
  • 1 Tbs. all-purpose flour

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>