Don's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/43276b1b216e en Slow Roasted Tomatoes http://foodily.com/r/J2qH34ZNX-slow-roasted-tomatoes-by-smitten-kitchen Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:08:01 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
Slow Roasted Tomatoes from smitten kitchen
  • Cherry, grape or small Roma tomatoes
  • Whole gloves of garlic, unpeeled
  • Olive Oil
  • Herbs such as thyme or rosemary (optional)

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Salmon With Lime And Cilantro http://foodily.com/r/xoVJZWzjb-roasted-salmon-with-lime-and-cilantro-by-martha-stewart Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:08:01 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Roasted Salmon With Lime And Cilantro from Martha Stewart
  • 4 skin-on salmon fillets (6-ounces each)
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1/4 cup fresh lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh cilantro leaves
  • Roasted Sesame Asparagus

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Yam-a-licious Tater Tots http://foodily.com/r/8DbXilRHg-yam-a-licious-tater-tots-by-apron-strings Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:08:01 UTC Apron Strings ]]>
Yam-a-licious Tater Tots from Apron Strings
  • 1 pound sweet potatoes or yams (1 large potato or 2 small potatoes)
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon cornstarch
  • 1 tablespoon all purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon smoked paprika (or cayenne pepper)
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • Canola oil for frying
  • Cinnamon sugar if desired for sprinkling

Read recipe preparation at Apron Strings
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rice And Beans With Avocado, Tomato, And Cheese http://foodily.com/r/L7GF6Syfpt-rice-and-beans-with-avocado-tomato-and-cheese-by-whole-living Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:08:01 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Rice And Beans With Avocado, Tomato, And Cheese from Whole Living
  • 2 15-oz. cans black beans with liquid
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 1/2 green bell pepper, seeded and diced
  • 1 cup diced white onion
  • Kosher salt
  • 1 pint cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1/2 small red onion, thinly sliced
  • 1 1/2 ounces cotija (or extra-sharp cheddar) cheese
  • 4 flour tortillas
  • 4 cups short-grain brown rice, cooked
  • 1 avocado, seed removed, thinly sliced
  • 1 lime, cut into wedges

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomatoes, Carrots And Mint http://foodily.com/r/TIWkP9eQ4-tomatoes-carrots-and-mint-by-salad-pride Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:08:01 UTC Salad Pride ]]>
Tomatoes, Carrots And Mint from Salad Pride
  • 1 grated raw carrot
  • handful of dried blueberries
  • Cherry tomatoes 100gr
  • handful of mint
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Sunflower sprouts
  • Dressing: Extra virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar (or lemon juice), salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Salad Pride
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
The Basic No-knead Bread Recipe http://foodily.com/r/UNjuULqFwr-the-basic-no-knead-bread-recipe-by-sf-gate Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:08:01 UTC SF Gate ]]>
The Basic No-knead Bread Recipe from SF Gate
  • 3 cups bread flour
  • 1 1/4 teaspoons salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon instant or other active dry yeast
  • 11/3 cups cool water (55 to 65°)
  • -- Wheat bran, cornmeal or additional flour for dusting

Read recipe preparation at SF Gate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Polletto Alla Diavola Recipe http://foodily.com/r/1nepaywexa-polletto-alla-diavola-recipe-by-food-republic Wed, 1 Apr 2015 22:08:01 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Polletto Alla Diavola Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 (24- ounce) baby chicken
  • 1 whole lemon, cut in half
  • 1 cup baby arugula
  • 3 slices rustic bread
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 4 ounces extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon hot pepper flakes
  • pinch of oregano
  • salt and fresh cracked peper
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon parsley, chopped
  • 1/2 head roasted garlic

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>