Hill's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/3784ef1db205 en Fig And Port Gelato http://foodily.com/r/aColeRLdt-fig-and-port-gelato-by-imbibe Wed, 3 Jun 2015 00:26:39 UTC Imbibe ]]>
Fig And Port Gelato from Imbibe
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 4 large egg yolks
  • 2/3 cups sugar
  • 1 cup ruby Port
  • 2 tsp. honey
  • 1 cup dried figs, finely chopped

Read recipe preparation at Imbibe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kentucky Bourbon French Toast http://foodily.com/r/Nkb8SeO7Y-kentucky-bourbon-french-toast-by-imbibe Wed, 3 Jun 2015 00:26:39 UTC Imbibe ]]>
Kentucky Bourbon French Toast from Imbibe
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 1/3 cup Kentucky bourbon
  • 5 whole eggs
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 tsp. ground cinnamon
  • 12 slices egg bread, like brioche

Read recipe preparation at Imbibe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate-blackberry Coffee Float http://foodily.com/r/kYqtCjJQL-chocolate-blackberry-coffee-float-by-imbibe Wed, 3 Jun 2015 00:26:39 UTC Imbibe ]]>
Chocolate-blackberry Coffee Float from Imbibe
  • 6 oz. coffee, chilled
  • 3 scoops dark chocolate ice cream
  • 2 Tbsp. puréed blackberries (make sure the berries are nice and sweet)
  • 3 Tbsp. fresh-whipped cream
  • 1 Tbsp. chopped hazelnuts
  • Glass: parfait

Read recipe preparation at Imbibe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Quick Scuppernong Grape Jelly http://foodily.com/r/x7eN9LbyG-quick-scuppernong-grape-jelly-by-imbibe Wed, 3 Jun 2015 00:26:39 UTC Imbibe ]]>
Quick Scuppernong Grape Jelly from Imbibe
  • 3 lbs. ripe Scuppernong grapes, washed
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 tsp. powdered pectin

Read recipe preparation at Imbibe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mai Tai http://foodily.com/r/734cINQJgJ-mai-tai-by-sunset Wed, 3 Jun 2015 00:26:39 UTC Sunset ]]>
Mai Tai from Sunset
  • 2 tablespoons light rum
  • 2 tablespoons orange curaçao
  • 1/4 cup orange juice
  • 1 tablespoon fresh lime juice
  • 1 dash orgeat
  • 1 dash simple syrup
  • 1 tablespoon dark rum
  • Mint, a pineapple slice, and a paper umbrella for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blood Orange-coriander Gastrique http://foodily.com/r/lVTva6qPY-blood-orange-coriander-gastrique-by-imbibe Wed, 3 Jun 2015 00:26:39 UTC Imbibe ]]>
Blood Orange-coriander Gastrique from Imbibe
  • 1 splash fresh-squeezed lemon juice
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • Water
  • 1/2 cup white wine vinegar
  • 1/4 cup coriander seeds
  • 1 cup fresh-squeezed blood orange juice
  • 1 oz. vodka
  • Tools: Medium saucepan, pastry brush, fine-gauge strainer, sealable glass or plastic containers

Read recipe preparation at Imbibe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
"dr. Scola" Dr. Pepper Cocktail Recipe http://foodily.com/r/fxhPSDL1IL-dr-scola-dr-pepper-cocktail-recipe-by-food-republic Wed, 3 Jun 2015 00:26:39 UTC Food Republic ]]>
"dr. Scola" Dr. Pepper Cocktail Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 small orange zest, circular slice
  • 3 to 4 ounces Dr. Pepper, Original Dublin
  • 1 ounce Fernet-Branca
  • 1 ounce rum
  • 2 dashes aromatic bitters, Fee Brothers
  • ice cubes
  • brandied cherry, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>