Melissa's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/360bbce81662 en Cuban Pulled Pork Tacos http://foodily.com/r/BkJcc1fSQQ-cuban-pulled-pork-tacos-by-food52 Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Food52 ]]>
Cuban Pulled Pork Tacos from Food52
  • 3.5 pounds pork shoulder
  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1/2 cup lime juice
  • 1/3 cup tamarind paste liquid
  • 3 tablespoons chopped garlic
  • 2 teaspoons kosher salt
  • 1 tablespoon dried oregano
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • dash ground pepper

Read recipe preparation at Food52
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Savory Potato Frittata http://foodily.com/r/UZXBP1lRQ-savory-potato-frittata-by-cat-cora Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Savory Potato Frittata from Cat Cora
  • 5 tablespoons Olive Oil
  • 1 teaspoon Kosher salt
  • 2 Large Onions finely chopped
  • 3 Large Russet Baking Potatoes (about 1 ½ pounds)
  • ½ teaspoon Dried Rosemary
  • ¼ cup Chicken Broth
  • 6 Large Eggs
  • ½ cup Thinly Sliced Scallions (about 5), plus more for garnish
  • Freshly Ground Pepper
  • 2 tablespoons Chopped Italian Flat-Leaf Parsley, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dirty Pirate Popsicle http://foodily.com/r/6EnaXU52H-dirty-pirate-popsicle-by-bakers-royale Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Dirty Pirate Popsicle from Bakers Royale
  • 2 1/2 cups Coke
  • 1/3 cup Captain Morgan Spiced Rum
  • 1/3 cup Kahlua

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Simple Split Pea Soup http://foodily.com/r/EWTtl1UKy-simple-split-pea-soup-by-kath-eats-real-food Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Kath Eats Real Food ]]>
Simple Split Pea Soup from Kath Eats Real Food
  • 2 slices bacon
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 medium carrot, diced
  • 2.5 cups dried split peas
  • 3 cups chicken broth (we used homemade)
  • Salt + pepper to taste
  • Any herbs or spices you like

Read recipe preparation at Kath Eats Real Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
My Favorite Simple Roast Chicken http://foodily.com/r/xQVJYolh5-my-favorite-simple-roast-chicken-by-epicurious Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Epicurious ]]>
My Favorite Simple Roast Chicken from Epicurious
  • One 2- to 3-pound farm-raised chicken
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 teaspoons minced thyme (optional)
  • Unsalted butter
  • Dijon mustard

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Creamy Indian Lentils And Rice http://foodily.com/r/ZsAnkhI0Tp-creamy-indian-lentils-and-rice-by-cooking-light Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Creamy Indian Lentils And Rice from Cooking Light
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 2 cups thinly sliced onion
  • 1 cup uncooked long-grain brown rice
  • 1 tablespoon curry powder
  • 2 teaspoons mustard seeds
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 4 cups water
  • 1 cup dried lentils
  • 1 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1/2 cup low-fat sour cream

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Really Raw Ice Cream With Wildflower Honey & Blackberries http://foodily.com/r/2OiqfDovm-really-raw-ice-cream-with-wildflower-honey-blackberries-by-nourished-kitchen Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Nourished Kitchen ]]>
Really Raw Ice Cream With Wildflower Honey & Blackberries from Nourished Kitchen
  • 3 cups Fresh Raw Cream from Grass-fed Cows
  • 1 cup Fresh Raw Whole Milk from Grass-fed Cows
  • 1/2 cup Raw Wildflower Honey
  • 4 x Egg Yolks from Pastured Hens
  • 1 cup Fresh Blackberries

Read recipe preparation at Nourished Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Herb Baked Eggs http://foodily.com/r/M5lZWCSLj-herb-baked-eggs-by-nourished-kitchen Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Nourished Kitchen ]]>
Herb Baked Eggs from Nourished Kitchen
  • Organic Butter from Grass-fed Cows
  • 2 x Pastured Eggs per Person
  • 1/2 tsp Mixed Organic Dried Herbs such as Chives, Parsley and Marjoram per egg.
  • Real Salt and Organic Pepper to Taste

Read recipe preparation at Nourished Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tricolored Popsicles http://foodily.com/r/Mgzy3exfU-tricolored-popsicles-by-nourished-kitchen Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Nourished Kitchen ]]>
Tricolored Popsicles from Nourished Kitchen
  • 1 lb raspberries
  • up to 1/4 cup honey, divided
  • 1 tablespoon framboise or vanilla extract
  • 1 cup milk kefir
  • 2 heaping tablespoons blueberries

Read recipe preparation at Nourished Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Orange Creamsicles http://foodily.com/r/A9WMHLFp1-homemade-orange-creamsicles-by-nourished-kitchen Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Nourished Kitchen ]]>
Homemade Orange Creamsicles from Nourished Kitchen
  • 2 cup orange juice
  • up to 1/3 cup honey
  • 4 x egg yolks
  • 2 cup fresh cream
  • 2 cup fresh whole milk
  • 4-6 drop organic sweet orange essential oil or 1/4 teaspoon orange extract
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Nourished Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pesto Egg Salad http://foodily.com/r/F91gxbNU3-pesto-egg-salad-by-nourished-kitchen Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:25:38 UTC Nourished Kitchen ]]>
Pesto Egg Salad from Nourished Kitchen
  • 6 x hard-boiled eggs, chopped fine
  • 1/2 cup fresh Italian flat-leaf parsley, minced
  • 1/2 cup fresh basil, minced
  • 1 x clove garlic, minced
  • 1 x shallot, minced
  • 2 x scallions, white and light green parts, minced
  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise, preferably homemade
  • unrefined sea salt, to taste
  • paprika and Bibb lettuce, to serve

Read recipe preparation at Nourished Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>