Shannon's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/29e0977f9306 en Cheesecake With Fresh Berries http://foodily.com/r/dPJ1nutx7-cheesecake-with-fresh-berries-by-cristina-ferrare Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Cristina Ferrare ]]>
Cheesecake With Fresh Berries from Cristina Ferrare
  • 1-1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/3 cup plus 2 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
  • 3 (8-ounce) packages cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup sour cream, at room temperature
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1-1/4 cups sour cream, at room temperature
  • 3 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 pints fresh raspberries, strawberries, or blueberry’s; arrange beautifully over the cake

Read recipe preparation at Cristina Ferrare
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ballpark-style Garlic Fries Recipe http://foodily.com/r/74a1f08473-ballpark-style-garlic-fries-recipe-by-food-republic Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Ballpark-style Garlic Fries Recipe from Food Republic
  • 3 medium Idaho or russet potatoes, peeled and cut into 1/2-inch thick fries
  • enough peanut or canola oil to fill the deep fryer
  • kosher salt
  • 3 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons curly parsley, finely chopped

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salmon With Sriracha Sauce And Lime http://foodily.com/r/ga787unwme-salmon-with-sriracha-sauce-and-lime-by-self-magazine Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Salmon With Sriracha Sauce And Lime from Self Magazine
  • Juice and zest of 1/2 lime
  • 1 tablespoon maple syrup
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons tsp sriracha sauce*
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarse sea salt
  • 1 1/4 lbs pounds salmon fillet, skin removed
  • 2 tablespoons coarsely chopped cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dark Chocolate Almond Butter Cups http://foodily.com/r/kISphNrQ6-dark-chocolate-almond-butter-cups-by-sprouted-kitchen Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Dark Chocolate Almond Butter Cups from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 7 oz. dark chocolate (not to exceed 70%)
  • 1/2 cup natural almond butter
  • 2 Tbsp. honey
  • 1 Tbsp. powdered sugar
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp. fine grain salt
  • sea salt flakes for topping

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peanut Butter Bites http://foodily.com/r/DtHywYPMh-peanut-butter-bites-by-sprouted-kitchen Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Peanut Butter Bites from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 1 cup almonds
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1 cup pitted dates
  • heaping 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • two pinches of salt (if your pb isnt salted)

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roast Turkey http://foodily.com/r/uXteFID4kI-roast-turkey-by-real-simple Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Roast Turkey from Real Simple
  • 1 10- to 12-pound turkey
  • Sausage-Pumpkin Corn-Bread Stuffing
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons chili powder
  • Kosher salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spiced Apple Ice Cream http://foodily.com/r/805467a1f7-spiced-apple-ice-cream-by-a-spicy-perspective Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC A Spicy Perspective ]]>
Spiced Apple Ice Cream from A Spicy Perspective
  • 4 cups half & half
  • 2 large egg yolks
  • 1 cup Musselman's Apple Butter
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 pinches salt

Read recipe preparation at A Spicy Perspective
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Divine Gluten-free Chocolate Cookies http://foodily.com/r/43535305ec-divine-gluten-free-chocolate-cookies-by-food52 Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Food52 ]]>
Divine Gluten-free Chocolate Cookies from Food52
  • 2.5 cups powdered sugar
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 3 egg whites
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2.5 cups semisweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Food52
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Pizza Dough http://foodily.com/r/892d99cdcf-easy-pizza-dough-by-the-foodies-kitchen Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC The Foodies' Kitchen ]]>
Easy Pizza Dough from The Foodies' Kitchen
  • 2 packets (¼ ounce each) active dry yeast
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • ¼ cup olive oil, plus more for bowl and brushing
  • 2 teaspoons coarse salt
  • 4 cups all-purpose flour (spooned and leveled), plus more for work surface

Read recipe preparation at The Foodies' Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Butter (salted & Garlic-herb) http://foodily.com/r/c89a5364da-homemade-butter-salted-garlic-herb-by-our-best-bites Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Our Best Bites ]]>
Homemade Butter (salted & Garlic-herb) from Our Best Bites
  • Heavy whipping cream (some naysayers say that ultra-pasteurized doesn’t work, but that’s all I can find and we’ve done just fine)
  • Flaked sea salt or Kosher salt
  • 1 clove garlic (optional)
  • 1 teaspoon fresh parsley, minced (optional)
  • 1 tablespoon fresh chives, minced (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Our Best Bites
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Banana Crumb Muffins http://foodily.com/r/kx4cj6lMv-banana-crumb-muffins-by-pip-ebby Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Pip & Ebby ]]>
Banana Crumb Muffins from Pip & Ebby
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 2 large ripened bananas, mashed
  • ¾ cup white sugar
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten
  • 1/3 cup butter, melted
  • 2/3 cup packed brown sugar
  • 4 Tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 2 Tablespoons butter, melted

Read recipe preparation at Pip & Ebby
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Frozen Strawberry Milk Slushy http://foodily.com/r/2348738397-frozen-strawberry-milk-slushy-by-picky-palate Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Picky Palate ]]>
Frozen Strawberry Milk Slushy from Picky Palate
  • 3 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 cup strawberry milk powder
  • 2 cups ice cubes
  • 1 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 2 teaspoons granulated sugar

Read recipe preparation at Picky Palate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale-green Apple Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/Iqx4sOltF-kale-green-apple-smoothie-by-bon-appetit Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Kale-green Apple Smoothie from Bon Appetit
  • 1 peeled, cored green apple
  • 1 tsp. fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup chopped, stemmed kale leaves
  • 1 peeled ripe banana
  • 1 cup crushed ice

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Simple Coconut Pineapple Ginger Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/487ba12d69-simple-coconut-pineapple-ginger-smoothie-by-the-naptime-chef Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Simple Coconut Pineapple Ginger Smoothie from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 cup fresh pineapple chunks
  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1 teaspoon finely chopped ginger
  • 1 cup ice cubes

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Asparagus With Poached Eggs http://foodily.com/r/f6483c2239-roasted-asparagus-with-poached-eggs-by-greatist Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Greatist ]]>
Roasted Asparagus With Poached Eggs from Greatist
  • 1 teaspoon white vinegar
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 pound asparagus, ends trimmed
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil parmesan cheese, shaved, for garnish
  • Sea salt
  • Fresh ground pepper

Read recipe preparation at Greatist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Almond Butter Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/bshd9gci5-strawberry-almond-butter-smoothie-by-whole-foods-market Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Strawberry Almond Butter Smoothie from Whole Foods Market
  • 1 cup frozen (not thawed) whole strawberries
  • 2 tablespoons smooth almond butter
  • 1 cup chilled soy milk or other non-dairy milk

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
California Roll http://foodily.com/r/xuOC5EKXt-california-roll-by-no-recipes Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC No Recipes ]]>
California Roll from No Recipes
  • 1 batch sushi rice
  • 1 avocado sliced into strips
  • 9 ounces crabmeat
  • 1 hot house cucumber seeds removed with a spoon and julienned
  • 1 pack unseasoned nori
  • toasted sesame seeds
  • wasabi for garnish
  • soy sauce for dipping

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pineapple Breeze Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/9ftujpNC2-pineapple-breeze-smoothie-by-whole-foods-market Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Pineapple Breeze Smoothie from Whole Foods Market
  • 1 cup cubed fresh pineapple
  • 1/2 cup pineapple juice
  • 2/3 cup light coconut milk
  • Crushed ice, to taste

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon http://foodily.com/r/x4wY240sTL-honey-ginger-grilled-salmon-by-mccormick Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:30 UTC McCormick ]]>
Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon from McCormick
  • 1/3 cup orange juice
  • 1/3 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 teaspoon McCormick® Ginger, Ground
  • 1 teaspoon McCormick® Garlic Powder
  • 1 green onion, chopped
  • 1 1/2 pounds salmon fillets

Read recipe preparation at McCormick
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>