Jackie's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/24eee87acb1d en Grapefruit Guacamole http://foodily.com/r/DzrRwlhqX-grapefruit-guacamole-by-no-recipes Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:18:29 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Grapefruit Guacamole from No Recipes
  • 1/4 small red onion thinly sliced (about 1 1/2 Tbs.)
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • Juice of 1-2 segments of grapefruit
  • 5 segments of grapefruit peeled
  • 1 ripe avocado roughly chopped
  • 1 Tbs. minced cilantro
  • Juice of half a lime

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos http://foodily.com/r/eRrCIgcD6-slow-cooker-chicken-tacos-by-pamela-salzman Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:18:29 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos from Pamela Salzman
  • 2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts and/or thighs (I used 2 breasts and 3 thighs.)
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • ½ teaspoon ground chipotle powder
  • 1 teaspoon sea salt
  • black pepper to taste
  • 4 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • ½ cup prepared tomato salsa (I used pico de gallo.) + more for serving
  • suggested accompaniments: corn tortillas, guacamole, salsa, shredded lettuce, cilantro-lime slaw

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple-blistered Brussels Sprouts http://foodily.com/r/eWBmlzcLx-apple-blistered-brussels-sprouts-by-cook-taste-eat Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:18:29 UTC Cook Taste Eat ]]>
Apple-blistered Brussels Sprouts from Cook Taste Eat
  • 1 quart Brussels sprouts (about 2 pounds)
  • Grapeseed oil
  • 1 cup apple juice
  • 4 tablespoons (1/2 stick) unsalted butter
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Cook Taste Eat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale Salad With Dates, Parmesan And Almonds http://foodily.com/r/Wb9oy66c27-kale-salad-with-dates-parmesan-and-almonds-by-self-magazine Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:18:29 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Kale Salad With Dates, Parmesan And Almonds from Self Magazine
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1/2 shallot, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 2 bunches kale, stems removed, leaves shredded or finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/3 cup sliced almonds
  • 8 dates, pitted and chopped
  • 2 1/2 oz Parmesan, shaved with a peeler

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Creamy Polenta Recipe http://foodily.com/r/cpnlwtNJu-creamy-polenta-recipe-by-pamela-salzman Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:18:29 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Creamy Polenta Recipe from Pamela Salzman
  • 5-6 cups water or chicken stock
  • 1 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1 cup polenta*
  • 1-3 Tablespoons unsalted butter, unrefined olive oil or organic Earth Balance (I prefer butter)
  • ¼ cup grated Parmesan or Pecorino cheese (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken And Grape Panini http://foodily.com/r/8WiV9h43m-chicken-and-grape-panini-by-foodcom Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:18:29 UTC Food.com ]]>
Chicken And Grape Panini from Food.com
  • 1 loaf focaccia bread , sliced in half horizontally
  • 1 garlic clove , minced
  • 1/4 cup chopped onion
  • 1 lb cooked chicken breast
  • 1 cup coarsely chopped seedless grapes
  • 1/3 cup bottled low-fat Italian salad dressing
  • 1 cup shredded lowfat mozzarella cheese
  • 2 tablespoons chopped cilantro
  • 1 cup frozen corn kernels or canned corn kernel

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>