Mundo's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/24897988bacb en Ginger Ale http://foodily.com/r/cDCWVMOzZ-ginger-ale-by-joy-the-baker Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:15:59 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Ginger Ale from Joy The Baker
  • 1 cup club soda
  • 3 tbsp homemade ginger syrup
  • lime wedge
  • dash of bitters (optional)
  • ice

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Eggplant Caprese http://foodily.com/r/XVj1uNMis-eggplant-caprese-by-pamela-salzman Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:15:59 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Eggplant Caprese from Pamela Salzman
  • 2 medium eggplant, unpeeled, sliced crosswise into ¾-inch slices
  • 2 Tablespoons unrefined, cold-pressed extra-virgin olive oil + more for brushing eggplant
  • Sea salt and black pepper
  • 2 cups chopped, seeded tomatoes
  • 2 large garlic cloves, crushed
  • 1 small handful fresh basil leaves, julienned
  • 4 ounces (or more if you like) fresh mozzarella, cubed

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach, Dill And Feta Baked In Phyllo http://foodily.com/r/53XYSyFGp-spinach-dill-and-feta-baked-in-phyllo-by-cat-cora Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:15:59 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Spinach, Dill And Feta Baked In Phyllo from Cat Cora
  • ½ Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 6 Cup Yellow Onions (Chopped)
  • ¾ Cup Uncooked Long-Grain White Rice
  • 4½ Pound Fresh Spinach (Tough stems removed)
  • 2¼ Teaspoon Kosher Salt
  • ¾ Cup Fresh Italian (Flat-Leaf) Parsley (Finely chopped)
  • ¼ Cup Fresh Dill (Plus 2 tablespoons, finely chopped)
  • 1½ Cup Feta Cheese (Crumbled)
  • ½ Teaspoon Freshly Ground Black Pepper
  • 1 Pound Phyllo Dough (20 - 24 sheets)
  • 3 Scallions (Chopped white and tender green parts)

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Breakfast With A Blogger http://foodily.com/r/eY1Gz93cQU-breakfast-with-a-blogger-by-the-kitchn Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:15:59 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Breakfast With A Blogger from The Kitchn
  • 3 cups old-fashioned rolled oats (not instant)
  • 1/4 cup sliced or slivered almonds
  • 1/4 cup of chia seeds
  • 1/2 cup raw sunflower seeds
  • 1/2 cup raw pumpkin seeds
  • 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 cup of olive oil
  • 1/4 cup of agave nectar
  • 1 cup dried fruits (cranberries, cherries, apricots, dates, figs, and/or raisins)
  • Yogurt and honey for serving.

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Piccolo Affogato Al Caffe http://foodily.com/r/2G7HfaJCM-piccolo-affogato-al-caffe-by-sunday-suppers Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:15:59 UTC Sunday Suppers ]]>
Piccolo Affogato Al Caffe from Sunday Suppers
  • 3 cups vanilla gelato or ice cream
  • 2 cups strongly brewed espresso
  • Garnish: espresso beans

Read recipe preparation at Sunday Suppers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes http://foodily.com/r/WjQ89DdkP-lemon-poppy-seed-pancakes-by-joy-the-baker Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:15:59 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes from Joy The Baker
  • 2 tablespoons granulated sugar
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lemon zest
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 cups buttermilk
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  • 4 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
  • 2 tablespoons poppy seeds
  • butter, shortening, or vegetable oil for frying
  • maple syrup for serving

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>