Jon's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/1c5091693cf4 en Rosemary Garlic Steak http://foodily.com/r/kFsyQBclf-rosemary-garlic-steak-by-steamy-kitchen Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Rosemary Garlic Steak from Steamy Kitchen
  • 2 Sweetbay Black Angus Ribeye Steaks
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 6 cloves garlic, thinly sliced
  • 6 sprigs Rosemary
  • salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chipotle Skirt Steak Tacos http://foodily.com/r/vJR2EirAG-chipotle-skirt-steak-tacos-by-steamy-kitchen Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Chipotle Skirt Steak Tacos from Steamy Kitchen
  • 2 lbs skirt steak
  • 1/4 onion
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp coriander
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper
  • canned Chili en Adobo: 1-3 chipotle peppers + 2 tsp of adobo sauce (use more peppers if you like the heat)
  • 1 Tbl chopped cilantro
  • accompaniments: corn tortillas, shredded cheese, avocado, sour cream, lettuce, lime wedges, salsa,

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Tomato Soup http://foodily.com/r/yWpKvbZRU-spicy-tomato-soup-by-epicurious Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Spicy Tomato Soup from Epicurious
  • 2 (28- to 32-oz) cans whole tomatoes in juice (preferably organic)
  • 1 large onion, coarsely chopped (2 1/4 cups)
  • 2 teaspoons finely chopped garlic
  • 1 teaspoon finely chopped fresh jalapeƱo chile including seeds
  • 2 teaspoons finely chopped peeled fresh ginger
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 2 1/4 cups reduced-sodium chicken broth (18 fl oz)
  • 1 tablespoon sugar, or to taste
  • 2 teaspoons salt, or to taste

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Chai Tea http://foodily.com/r/YZPtxjD1I-homemade-chai-tea-by-whole-foods-market Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Homemade Chai Tea from Whole Foods Market
  • 1 (1-inch) piece ginger root, peeled and thinly sliced
  • 2 tablespoons dark brown sugar
  • 4 whole black peppercorns
  • 1 cinnamon stick
  • 2 single-serve black tea bags or 1 tablespoon loose black tea
  • 3 cups water
  • 6 whole cloves
  • 1 cup low-fat milk
  • 6 whole green cardamom pods

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Broccoli Cheese Soup Vii http://foodily.com/r/pls4zW691-broccoli-cheese-soup-vii-by-allrecipescom Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Broccoli Cheese Soup Vii from AllRecipes.com
  • 1 cube chicken bouillon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 (10 ounce) package frozen broccoli
  • 2 1/2 cups cubed processed cheese
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 1/2 cups milk
  • 1 cup heavy cream

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Creamless Creamed Corn http://foodily.com/r/IfMarAcOp-creamless-creamed-corn-by-chubby-hubby Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Chubby Hubby ]]>
Creamless Creamed Corn from Chubby Hubby
  • 1 bag (500g) frozen corn kernels
  • 1/4 cup chicken stock
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 small onion, diced
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Chubby Hubby
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Barbacoa http://foodily.com/r/Fay8sOpAt-barbacoa-by-foodcom Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Food.com ]]>
Barbacoa from Food.com
  • 1 lime , cut into 6 wedges for serving
  • 1 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 3 tablespoons vinegar (cider vinegar is common in Mexico)
  • 1/2 cup chopped cilantro , for garnish
  • 1/4-1/3 cup ground dried ancho chile powder
  • 8 garlic cloves , unpeeled
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped white onion, for garnish
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
  • salt
  • 3 lbs bone-in chuck roast

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Civilized Barbacoa (smoked Chuck Roast) http://foodily.com/r/eTbnSHFEo-civilized-barbacoa-smoked-chuck-roast-by-foodcom Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Food.com ]]>
Civilized Barbacoa (smoked Chuck Roast) from Food.com
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons black pepper
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons chile powder
  • 1 tablespoon dried Mexican oregano
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 3 1/2 lbs beef chuck with bone

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Garlic Herbed Roasted Red Skin Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/hONjWwiBy-garlic-herbed-roasted-red-skin-potatoes-by-foodcom Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Food.com ]]>
Garlic Herbed Roasted Red Skin Potatoes from Food.com
  • 1 tablespoon dried herbs
  • 12-14 red potatoes
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 3/4 teaspoon salt
  • 4-6 garlic cloves
  • 1/4 cup olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Red Potatoes And Thyme Recipe http://foodily.com/r/xGfeaw8oZ-red-potatoes-and-thyme-recipe-by-rachael-ray-on-food-network Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Rachael Ray on Food Network ]]>
Red Potatoes And Thyme Recipe from Rachael Ray on Food Network
  • 2 pounds small red skin potatoes, quartered
  • Salt and pepper
  • 2 tablespoons, 5 or 6 sprigs, fresh thyme, leaves stripped and chopped
  • 1 quart water
  • 1 tablespoon, extra-virgin olive oil, 1 turn of the pan
  • 2 tablespoons butter

Read recipe preparation at Rachael Ray on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Baby Potatoes With Soy, Butter And Parsley http://foodily.com/r/ySWNRmGbD-roasted-baby-potatoes-with-soy-butter-and-parsley-by-for-the-love-of-cooking Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC For the Love of Cooking ]]>
Roasted Baby Potatoes With Soy, Butter And Parsley from For the Love of Cooking
  • 10-15 x dutch baby potatoes
  • 2-3 tbsp soy sauce
  • 2 tsp soy sauce
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • Fresh cracked black pepper
  • 2-3 tbsp fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at For the Love of Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken http://foodily.com/r/C0lxYk49e-easy-garlic-broiled-chicken-by-allrecipescom Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken from AllRecipes.com
  • 3 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 3 tablespoons minced garlic
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 6 boneless chicken thighs, with skin
  • 1 tablespoon dried parsley
  • 1/2 cup butter

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Glazed Ginger-soy Chicken http://foodily.com/r/abdEQDCwl-glazed-ginger-soy-chicken-by-fine-cooking Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Fine Cooking ]]>
Glazed Ginger-soy Chicken from Fine Cooking
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tsp. minced fresh ginger
  • 3- to 4-lb. roasting chicken, cut into pieces (or 3-1/2 lb. chicken pieces), rinsed and dried
  • 2 Tbs. soy sauce
  • 1 Tbs. rice vinegar
  • 1 tsp. minced garlic
  • 1/4 cup hoisin sauce

Read recipe preparation at Fine Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Honey-brushed Chicken Thighs http://foodily.com/r/6H4dm2FU3-spicy-honey-brushed-chicken-thighs-by-cooking-light Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Spicy Honey-brushed Chicken Thighs from Cooking Light
  • 2 teaspoons garlic powder
  • 2 teaspoons chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground red pepper
  • 8 skinless, boneless chicken thighs
  • Cooking spray
  • 6 tablespoons honey
  • 2 teaspoons cider vinegar

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Split Chicken With Rosemary And Garlic http://foodily.com/r/ktj5oaHhU-grilled-split-chicken-with-rosemary-and-garlic-by-cooking-light Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Grilled Split Chicken With Rosemary And Garlic from Cooking Light
  • 1 (3 1/2-pound) chicken
  • 1/2 cup low-fat buttermilk
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh rosemary
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon hot pepper sauce
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • Cooking spray

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Garlic Baked Chicken http://foodily.com/r/HKs1CiyjdT-roasted-garlic-baked-chicken-by-donna-hay Sat, 28 Feb 2015 14:07:13 UTC donna hay ]]>
Roasted Garlic Baked Chicken from donna hay
  • 1 head garlic
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • 80 g butter, softened
  • 4 chicken breasts with part wing bone, no skin
  • sea salt and cracked black pepper

Read recipe preparation at donna hay
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>