fatima's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/1c469f4327d0 en Flourless Walnut Cakes http://foodily.com/r/67l3mnwJ9-flourless-walnut-cakes-by-la-tartine-gourmande Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC La Tartine Gourmande ]]>
Flourless Walnut Cakes from La Tartine Gourmande
  • 10 oz walnut halves
  • 4 x egg whites, whipped
  • 2 x raw egg whites
  • 2 2/3 oz confectioner’s sugar
  • 3.5 oz butter, very soft
  • 1.5 oz fine cane sugar
  • 1 x pinch of salt

Read recipe preparation at La Tartine Gourmande
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oven Baked Sweet Potato Fries http://foodily.com/r/FT3t7F7onn-oven-baked-sweet-potato-fries-by-simply-recipes Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Oven Baked Sweet Potato Fries from Simply Recipes
  • 2 pounds sweet potatoes, about 3 large ones
  • 1/4 cup olive or other vegetable oil
  • 1-2 Tbsp sugar
  • 1 Tbsp salt
  • 1-2 Tbsp spice or spice combination of your choice: chipotle powder, smoked paprika, Chinese five-spice, pumpkin pie spice, garam masala, Cajun seasoning, etc.

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Cake Recipe http://foodily.com/r/UPkLHnfjwy-chocolate-cake-recipe-by-real-simple Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Chocolate Cake Recipe from Real Simple
  • 1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, at room temperature, plus more for the pan(s)
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder, spooned and leveled, plus more for the pan(s)
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour, spooned and leveled
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
  • 3 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 1/2 cups whole milk

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Iced Chocolate http://foodily.com/r/SxtGRQUVC-iced-chocolate-by-david-lebovitz Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Iced Chocolate from David Lebovitz
  • 3/4 cup (180ml) whole or lowfat milk
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, preferably Dutch-process
  • 8 x chocolates or 4 ounces (115g) bittersweet or semisweet chocolate, chopped
  • 1 1/2 cup (6 ounces, 175g) ice cubes
  • 2-3 scoops chocolate ice cream or chocolate sherbet
  • 1-2 tbsp Kahluà or espresso (cooled), or to taste
  • Lightly sweetened whipped cream and chocolate shavings, for serving

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Almond Toffee Bars http://foodily.com/r/mhNAbnaRe-chocolate-almond-toffee-bars-by-seven-spoons Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC Seven Spoons ]]>
Chocolate Almond Toffee Bars from Seven Spoons
  • 1 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 1/4 tsp fine salt
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, melted
  • 1 cup Skor toffee bits
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 cup sliced almonds
  • 1 can sweetened condensed milk

Read recipe preparation at Seven Spoons
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Cream Cheese Pie Crust http://foodily.com/r/WwDe7hoVQ-easy-cream-cheese-pie-crust-by-the-kitchn Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Easy Cream Cheese Pie Crust from The Kitchn
  • 2 1/2 cups (12.5 oz) all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon granulated sugar (optional, leave out if making a savory pie)
  • 8 ounces cold cream cheese
  • 8 ounces (2 sticks) cold unsalted butter
  • 2 teaspoons cider vinegar
  • 2-4 teaspoons cold water

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Pudding http://foodily.com/r/VY75ZkLyK-chocolate-pudding-by-simply-recipes Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Chocolate Pudding from Simply Recipes
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 Tbsp cornstarch
  • Pinch of salt
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 1 large egg
  • 4 ounces semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • Four 6-ounce ramekins or custard cups

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Pot Pie Fingers http://foodily.com/r/B1vH5jNSO-chicken-pot-pie-fingers-by-the-naptime-chef Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:14:41 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Chicken Pot Pie Fingers from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 package of frozen puff pastry, thawed and soft to the touch
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 1 small onion, finely minced
  • ¼ cup white wine (optional)
  • 2 tbsp flour
  • 3-4 carrots, peeled and chopped
  • 1 cup of frozen peas
  • ½ cup chicken stock
  • 1 jar alfredo sauce
  • 2 ½ – 3 ½ cups shredded chicken (great use for leftover roast chickens, but you can also use a store-bought rotisserie)
  • 1 tsp dried tarragon
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten, with drip of water, for wash

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>