Élise's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/%C3%89liseChan en Parsley, Kale, And Berry Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/lW14HNYJx-parsley-kale-and-berry-smoothie-by-bon-appetit Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Parsley, Kale, And Berry Smoothie from Bon Appetit
  • 1/2 cup (packed) flat-leaf parsley (leaves and stems)
  • 4 kale leaves (center ribs removed)
  • 1 cup frozen organic berries (such as strawberries or raspberries)
  • 1 banana (cut into pieces)
  • 1 teaspoon ground flaxseed

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach Raspberry Flaxseed Oil Shake http://foodily.com/r/PkHun4NyB-spinach-raspberry-flaxseed-oil-shake-by-the-dr-oz-show Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Spinach Raspberry Flaxseed Oil Shake from The Dr. Oz Show
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1 container non-fat strawberry yogurt
  • 8 baby carrots
  • Handful fresh spinach
  • 2 tsp flaxseed oil
  • 2 scoops vanilla protein powder (any brand)
  • ¼ cup dry oatmeal

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale Spinach And Pear Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/cBa4Gitzy-kale-spinach-and-pear-smoothie-by-joy-the-baker Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Kale Spinach And Pear Smoothie from Joy The Baker
  • 1 heaping cup spinach leaves
  • 1 heaping cup chopped kale leaves
  • 1/2 pear
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 1/2 cups cold almond milk (or soy milk or orange juice)
  • 1 tablespoon honey

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Avocado Banana Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/odw9SF7c4-avocado-banana-smoothie-by-foodess Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC Foodess ]]>
Avocado Banana Smoothie from Foodess
  • 1/2 of one medium avocado, peeled and pitted
  • 1/2 of one frozen banana, peeled
  • 1/8 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp granulated sugar, or to taste
  • 1/2 cup milk, approximate

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale-green Apple Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/Iqx4sOltF-kale-green-apple-smoothie-by-bon-appetit Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Kale-green Apple Smoothie from Bon Appetit
  • 1 peeled, cored green apple
  • 1 tsp. fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup chopped, stemmed kale leaves
  • 1 peeled ripe banana
  • 1 cup crushed ice

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oat’nana Pucks http://foodily.com/r/d8gk21rmR-oatnana-pucks-by-sprouted-kitchen Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Oat’nana Pucks from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 3 Well Ripened Bananas
  • 2 tbsp. Good Vanilla Extract
  • ¼ Cup Coconut Oil (olive oil works fine)
  • 2 Cups Rolled Oats
  • 1/3 cup Wheat Bran
  • 2/3 Cup Finely Chopped Almonds
  • 1/2 Cup Unsweetened, Shredded Coconut
  • 1 tbsp Cinnamon
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • ¾ Cup Semisweet Chocolate Chips or Carob Chips

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Green Machine Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/kNegYL5x1-green-machine-smoothie-by-cookie-and-kate Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC Cookie and Kate ]]>
Green Machine Smoothie from Cookie and Kate
  • 1 granny smith apple (preferably organic), cut into big pieces or one pear
  • 2 cups of kale (pull leaves from two stalks to make two cups) or 2 cups spinach
  • 1 lime (juiced or remove the seeds and add the flesh, too) or one lemon
  • 1 small handful of cilantro (pull the leaves from the stalks)
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 2 teaspoons ginger (mine came from a jar but you can grate fresh ginger instead)
  • 1/3 cup chopped frozen banana (entirely optional, add if you want a more creamy texture)

Read recipe preparation at Cookie and Kate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Green Monster http://foodily.com/r/cBmaMgZ6V-green-monster-by-pip-ebby Mon, 25 May 2015 05:43:07 UTC Pip & Ebby ]]>
Green Monster from Pip & Ebby
  • 1 C. almond milk
  • 1 Tbsp. peanut butter or almond butter
  • 1 Tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 frozen banana
  • Several handfuls spinach leaves

Read recipe preparation at Pip & Ebby
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>